Buttermilk Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Absolutly the BEST buttermilk pie! I was a bad girl! :-) I didn't tell my children what was in the pie. THEY LOVED IT! Now at my house it is called Custard Pie. They will NEVER know. :-))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Awesome just awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
yum, yum, yum, yum, yum!!! This was so easy and turned out amazing! I forgot to put the nutmeg on top, but it still tastes wonderful. I also used a deep dish pie crust which I think you'd have to use to hold it all. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I made this recipe @ xmas. It was just the best. The nutmeg really did the trick. I made four and gave them as xmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Dee-licious. I made this pie for a dinner party, with 1 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and cinnamon instead of nutmeg. My friends had never eated buttermilk pie before and were astounded by its amazingness. Thanks, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was great!! The pie did not even last long enough for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was by far the best buttermilk pie recipe I have ever tried. It was delicious. Everyone loved it...my friend took it to his boss's house for a Thanksgiving party and it was a huge hit. Only change is that I recommend using deep dish pie crust like some other users had recommended. It was soooo good. I doubled it and made 2 pies and they are gone after less than 24 hours. Am making another one tonight for my Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
So great! I have eaten buttermilk pie my whole life, and this one is as close to my aunt't as I have ever had! I used a regular 9-in. crust (not deep dish) and used up all the batter...so maybe all those other people were using 8-in? Well, it's REALLY good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Deliciously sweet. It came out just a bit runny so I recommend another 15 minutes of baking or so. The slightly crusty top adds to the flavor...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Used 2% buttermilk and cinnamon instead of nutmeg, but it was delicious. I did have to cook slightly longer, but that could have been my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by embeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States