Buttermilk Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I loved this recipe. I am such a fan of potatoes and this dish is a wonderful blend of flavors. Excellent with pork chops !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This recipe was what I was looking for. I do not like creamed soup recipes, this was perfect and simple, I admit I 'changed' it a bit -but only used thinly sliced potatoes, and layered..Delicious! Not too cheesy but with a creamy texture - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Very nice and tasty. Just added way more parmesan than was called for. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
These potatoes were a lot of work! However, they were quite tasty. After they were done I sprinkled fresh parsley on top as a garnish. They go very good with chicken or pork. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
The was absolutely fabulous! The potatoes had a great tanginess. I used red skinned new potatoes and sliced them and used lots more garlic than called for. This is a wonderful departure from regular potatoes. I did not find the recipe to be a lot of trouble as referred to by a previous reviewer. Certainly, any extra "trouble" this may be to prepare is very well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
More cheese. A little more milk and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Awesome recipe!! Fun to make and easy!! I made it the first time for company..and they wanted the recipe!! Great for potlucks too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
They turned out really well...I threw in some sage and rosemary as well as used a whole lot more onion than called for-- love onion. I tented the caserole because I was afraid it would dry out, there wasn't alot of liquid. Don't do this...it took forever to cook and I didn't have big chunks of potato either. After the hour of cooking I removed the tent and let it cook for a good half hour more and there were still some harder chuncks. I will definitly make it again though, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I made these potatoes for Father's Day for a party of 14 and everyone loved them!!!! The only difference is that I doubled the sauce ingredients and used a whole yellow onion instead of the red onion. I used about 10-11 idaho potatoes and thinly sliced them, layered the potatoes and the sauce. Delicious!!! I would make these again.... thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Good recipe, but a little bland as written. I would recommend increasing cheese and/or adding herbs like dill or rosemary and more garlic. I will try again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States