Buttermilk Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
With a few modifications based on other reviews, this was a nice change from standard au gratin potatoes. I increased garlic to 4 cloves, used 1 small onion sliced into rings, increased the buttermilk to 1-1/2 cups and added 1 Tbsp. dried Rosemary, crushed. I also topped with Italian style bread crumbs and drizzled a little olive oil over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These turned out very good! I didn't have any buttermilk so I used cream instead. Also added more parm cheese. I sliced red potatoes instead of cubed b/c I thought they'd cook quicker. Had wonderful creaminess. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
They're OK, but not good enough to make again for the amount of time needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Delicious! I baked this dish covered with foil for 50 minutes, the last 10 uncovered and let it "rest" for another 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Good recipe, but a little bland as written. I would recommend increasing cheese and/or adding herbs like dill or rosemary and more garlic. I will try again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I made these potatoes for Father's Day for a party of 14 and everyone loved them!!!! The only difference is that I doubled the sauce ingredients and used a whole yellow onion instead of the red onion. I used about 10-11 idaho potatoes and thinly sliced them, layered the potatoes and the sauce. Delicious!!! I would make these again.... thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
They turned out really well...I threw in some sage and rosemary as well as used a whole lot more onion than called for-- love onion. I tented the caserole because I was afraid it would dry out, there wasn't alot of liquid. Don't do this...it took forever to cook and I didn't have big chunks of potato either. After the hour of cooking I removed the tent and let it cook for a good half hour more and there were still some harder chuncks. I will definitly make it again though, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Awesome recipe!! Fun to make and easy!! I made it the first time for company..and they wanted the recipe!! Great for potlucks too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
More cheese. A little more milk and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
The was absolutely fabulous! The potatoes had a great tanginess. I used red skinned new potatoes and sliced them and used lots more garlic than called for. This is a wonderful departure from regular potatoes. I did not find the recipe to be a lot of trouble as referred to by a previous reviewer. Certainly, any extra "trouble" this may be to prepare is very well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States