Buttermilk Parmesan Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I loved this recipe. I am such a fan of potatoes and this dish is a wonderful blend of flavors. Excellent with pork chops !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
The was absolutely fabulous! The potatoes had a great tanginess. I used red skinned new potatoes and sliced them and used lots more garlic than called for. This is a wonderful departure from regular potatoes. I did not find the recipe to be a lot of trouble as referred to by a previous reviewer. Certainly, any extra "trouble" this may be to prepare is very well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
More cheese. A little more milk and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Awesome recipe!! Fun to make and easy!! I made it the first time for company..and they wanted the recipe!! Great for potlucks too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Love, love, love them! I ended up using only 10 small potatoes & 1 1/3c of shredded parm because that's what I had on hand & needed to use up. I kept all other measurements as written. Just fabulous-love the subtle flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I made these potatoes for Father's Day for a party of 14 and everyone loved them!!!! The only difference is that I doubled the sauce ingredients and used a whole yellow onion instead of the red onion. I used about 10-11 idaho potatoes and thinly sliced them, layered the potatoes and the sauce. Delicious!!! I would make these again.... thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yum. The ultimate comfort food. I did add more salt but that's because I know when it comes to salt, you need to be heavy handed. I also used half asiago and half parm as that is what I had. Soooo yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I'm giving 5 stars even though mine didn't come out as they should. My potatoes must have been too new because they would not soften for me no matter how much I baked them. Despite crunchy and somewhat raw potatoes, I could tell if the potatoes had cooked right, they would have tasted amazing. I will definately make again but this time boil my potatoes first get them 'a cookin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was delicious and not difficult to make. It needed to cook about 10 minutes longer to be perfect.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States