Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
by far the best pancakes we have ever had.And firefighters are not easy to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I made them at the fire station for the crew and everybody asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
These are the best pancakes I've ever made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Seaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
Very Good Pancakes....but make them on a morning when you have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
My whole family enjoyed these pancakes. Quick and Easy what more could I ask for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
I've used the same buttermilk pancake recipe for nearly 20 years. I used the Buttermilk II recipe today and I think I will discard the old one! This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
These pancakes were very thick and fluffy with a strong buttermilk flavour. The best recipe I've ever tried, too! I froze them and then just popped them in the toaster to reheat them and they were a hit. I tried adding frozen blueberries to one batch and they were great. Frozen strawberries, however, made the pancakes too wet to cook through before burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Some of the best pancakes I have ever eaten. My husband loved them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
We have been trying to find a melt in your mouth pancake recipe for 2 years. My husband says that this is the one. I've tried over 30 and this was awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Excellent recipe. I modified it a bit though by cutting all dry ingredients in half, adding 500ml buttermilk and 2 large eggs. A light fluffy pancake resulted and we had enough left over to freeze for "quick" breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States