Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
After making this recipe I didn't regret it! It was light and fluffy and tasted like a pancake made at a resteraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I LOVE pancakes and this is the best recipe I have found to make that fluffy yummy pancake at home. We take the buttermilk out in advance and let it warm to room temperature before starting. Also, really, DON'T over mix the batter. Lumpy with pockets of dry mix is a good thing. Trust the pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome! The pancakes came out nice and fluffy. The trick is to not over mix it the dough. Before cooking, I added some fresh squeezed lemon juice and vanilla to the batter. Then added some blueberries! My husband and I loved them! I will say that this recipe does make a lot of pancakes and if cooking for two I would recommend to cut recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious. Try adding chocolate chips even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Youngblood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is a good recipe. Next time I prepare it, I will add blueberries or chocolate chips. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Fantastic! Made this recipe to finish buttermilk I bought for another recipe and now I may buy buttermilk just to make this. Best pancakes I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The whole family thought these were great. I cut the recipe in half and that made more than enough for five of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have forever changed my opinion of scratch vs convenience. My family LOVED this recipe. It has just the right amount of fluffiness and a slight crunch on the outsides. The flavor was perfect. Not too sweet, not dry at all, not too buttery. You do need to eat them right away though. You lose some of the value when you lose the crunch. Awesome recipe! Thanks so much! Btw, goes great with the homemade blueberry syrup I made too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The very best pancakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is my new go-to recipe for pancakes. They turned out great and looked awesome (mine never looked picture perfect before). I halved the recipe and it made plenty for 2 adults and 2 small children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States