Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Fantastic! Made this recipe to finish buttermilk I bought for another recipe and now I may buy buttermilk just to make this. Best pancakes I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The whole family thought these were great. I cut the recipe in half and that made more than enough for five of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I have forever changed my opinion of scratch vs convenience. My family LOVED this recipe. It has just the right amount of fluffiness and a slight crunch on the outsides. The flavor was perfect. Not too sweet, not dry at all, not too buttery. You do need to eat them right away though. You lose some of the value when you lose the crunch. Awesome recipe! Thanks so much! Btw, goes great with the homemade blueberry syrup I made too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The very best pancakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is my new go-to recipe for pancakes. They turned out great and looked awesome (mine never looked picture perfect before). I halved the recipe and it made plenty for 2 adults and 2 small children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
BEST pancakes ever. These would be great with basically anything ...blueberries, chocolate chips or just by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is the first time I've ever rated a recipe on this site but I tried these buttermilk pancakes and they're so good I had tell everyone. I've been making homemade pancakes from scratch for 40 yrs. and these are far and away the best I've ever eaten. Hubby said, they actually melt in your mouth. I paired them with Mom's homemade buttermilk syrup also on this site and the syrup made these pancakes even better if that's possible. Thanks for the recipe for these fluffy, melt in your mouth pancakes. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Possibly the best pancakes I have ever had in my life!!! Follow this recipe exactly.....you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Perfect restaurant style pancakes. I added chocolate chips for my girls and they absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
They turned out absolutely perfect as is. Remember not to over mix the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States