Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Light and fluffy!!! I cooked a griddle greased lightly with vegetable oil @ 350°. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autumn harjani
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
PARTY IN MY MOUTH!!! Best recipe hands down. Even my mother is ready for me to give her the recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I followed this recipe to the LETTER. AMAZING. So good, fluffy, yum, yum, yum. I even attempted to save the batter and make them the next day, they may even have been better. I don't know. Just sayin', these things are dang tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great easy recipe! Fluffy and delicious! My family loved them. This is a repeat recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious! Had some buttermilk I had to use up, so although there are only two of us in the household I made the recipe and am glad I did. No changes, as is, they were as stated, light & fluffy and very good. I estimate it makes about two dozen pancakes. We'll freeze the excess for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These are the best pancakes ever! They beat out Cracker Barrel's by a long shot, according to my husband, and that says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This has been my go to recipe for a few years now. It's delicious, the kids love it. I always whip up a few batches and freeze what's left from breakfast so the kids can have pancakes from the toaster on school mornings if they want. My mother in law asked me for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
absolutely a great dish and a treat to add to those pancakes is a ½ tsp. vanilla extract and orange zest to the mix and a dusting of powdered sugar. with a cherry on top if desired. I helped my ma' 50 some years ago making pancakes, flap-jacks etc; this is an original recipe frittella in Italian. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markmontedoro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe didn't call for butter in the frying pan so I didn't add - pancakes stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did add a little vanilla to mine but they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States