Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gabriel
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This pancake came out better then the other pancakes I made on the past u can tasted the buttermilk flavor it's really good I couldn't stop eating it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Added a couple splashes of vanilla extract, and oh my........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This recipe is perfect - just exactly as written! I have made many recipes for buttermilk pancakes, but my family agrees that this is the best one by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This is one of the better buttermilk Pancake recipes i have made, they take a little longer to cook but worth it. The recipe makes a lot, i usually freeze leftover pancakes or turn them into peanut butter sandwiches later in the day. They were good with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookergirl
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Did not care for these pancakes. The batter was too runny and they were hard to cook. I didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This recipe made too many pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anirtak
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Yummy.. This is so delicious , best pancake i have ever made. Make some more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I've made this recipe many times for my family. The love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Delicious, quick, and easy! For fluffier pancakes add 1 tablespoon of vinegar, be careful not to over-mix, and let batter rest for 5 minutes before cooking! If you do not have buttermilk use allrecipes.com "Fluffy Pancake" (5 stars with over 7000 reviews). It is excellent too! I let this batter rest for 5 minutes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I think next time I will reduce the buttermilk by just a bit as the batter was a bit thin. I added about an extra 1/2 cup of flour to thicken the batter, and a good teaspoon plus of vanilla. Good recipe! This made about 24 4" - 5" pancakes, so I had plenty left over to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States