Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by brettphillips
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Kids looooove these pancakes. about the 5th recipe I've tried this one silenced all complaints from my kids (picky) and nieces and nephews (really picky)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarbeatbc
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
We used a 1/3 cup and worked good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
These Pancakes are fantastic! Fluffy and full of flavor. This weekend, I decided to modify the recipe just a bit and added fresh diced strawberries to the batter. They were great and the kids loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.treehousealmonds.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Boo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and these came out perfectly fluffy and tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I use kefir in place of the buttermilk. Best pancakes I ever made! So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Sopt

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by DiCanCook
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Tasty and fluffy. As others say, it's a family size recipe so adjust as needed. I also substituted with wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiCanCook
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I've been making buttermilk pancakes for years. I tried this recipe when my recipe wasn't available. This is even better! Everyone in my family agreed. Excellent! Of course, fresh maple syrup helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delicious as written. Made 4 servings for 2 of us - next time 3 servings will be enough. Served with Absolute Best Pancake Syrup by Melissa on allrecipes.com. Also cut to 4 servings. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States