Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Horrible have people who've written reviews even made this brick. . .since when do we fib to others. . . This recipe should be removed it is horribly out of balance and a mess to "fix" I simply do not see how it could get positive reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My daughter made these for the first time. They were excellent. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent. These vanished in no time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I make these all the time. Sometimes I add blueberries. This is definitely my "go to" pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were excellent. I love the taste that buttermilk brings to these pancakes. It does, however, make a LOT of pancakes. I will half the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
We love these pancakes -- our new go to! I've made these for all of our visitors and everyone loves them and asks for the recipe! I usually change the serving size to 8 if it's just the 2 of us and we have a few leftovers. Sometimes, I substitute the white flour for whole wheat and add 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. Ginger to make a healthier version with some spice. www.blissfullycooking.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Lynn Schenk
Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These pancakes are not light and fluffy. Really don't know what the other reviewers are talking about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roy burleigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I only made 1/3 of the recipe, but they were perfect, light, tender, fluffy, melt in your mouth. I added a touch of vanilla and cinnamon, not enough to be noticeable, but maybe added depth. Couldn't possibly be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISON17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My son gets asked by his fellow 13 year olds to make these everytime they sleep over - great recipe, we never need to use another :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were the best buttermilk pancakes we have ever had. They were fluffy and buttery tasting. I notice some reviewers claimed these werent fluffy, they need to check their baking powder which loses effectiveness over time because this recipe ended up making way more than the 12 that it claimed, more like twice that because the batter kept expanding. (I consider this a good thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States