Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Added a little vanilla.....not even 1/2 a teaspoon. Gave it a nice flavor. My son doesn't use syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I am not sure how some reviewers ended up with pancakes that weren't fluffy? I have used this recipe more than once and I even managed to forget to add the butter once and I still had amazing pancakes. These pancakes are loaded with flavor, hold a chocolate chip well and have become the family favorite. So tasty. I also add a touch of vanilla for an extra flavor boost, but honestly, the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Recipe makes twice as much as indicated on recipe. First half of batter I cooked turned out flat. Will try other half 24 hours after refrigeration and see if pancakes will be fluffier. Otherwise, pancakes taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made them multiple times for the men at our church's men's breakfast and because the recipe makes so many I've been known to knock on a neighbor's door to deliver some "hot-cakes" yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Bennett Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written (well, okay, I was a tiny bit short on milk, so I added a splash of water). These were outstanding! Everyone in the family thought they were great, even Her Royal Highness, the 10 yo who doesn't like anything. It supercedes our previous favorite. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navillusb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Add 1/4c of Ricotta cheese to the wet mix... PERFECTION! Key factors to making these: 1) Make sure the griddle is HOT. drops of water should dance before they sizzle. It's probably hotter than you think. They only take a minute or so on a side. 2) Do NOT over-mix. Don't go all OCD and try to make it smooth. Whisk by hand until the lumps are about even. TIP - mix your eggs separately-This makes it smoother when you whip the complete (eggs included) wet mix and you won't stress the lumps. Yes, the Ricotta adds lumps, but don't sweat it - under heat, it all smoothes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kr4k3n

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was the pancake recipe I lost and was so happy to find it again. The only thing I do is use Kefir instead of buttermilk but these are the fluffiest pancakes you will ever make...assuming you DO NOT over mix them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
this is the best recipe for making homemade pancakes I did this with whole wheat flour and a little white self rising flour.. My boyfriend loved these.. the only thing I didn't do was let the mixture sit for 30min- hour before cooking... but its best to make the mixture cover an let it sit overnight for the next day to make very fluffy and tasty pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Perfect! This is now our standard breakfast on long weekends! I will try it in the waffle maker to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used half wheat flour. Used mostly brown sugar. Had to use vinegar to sour my milk since I didn't have buttermilk. It makes a large batch and I doubled it and got about 35 pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States