Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Awesome pancakes! I've done this with true buttermilk and "homemade buttermilk", i.e. sour milk (1 tbsp cider vinegar per 1 cup milk) and both ways turn out great. Obviously better with true buttermilk but works in a pinch. I also tried adding a bit of fresh ground nutmeg and that was amazing, too. Quite simply, you can't go wrong with these pancakes. Just don't over stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Lots of pancakes. For a family of three it's enough for two meals, so we put in the Refrigerator and made it again the next day. Just be careful to make sure the thickness of the batter is the same both days. I added about two ounces of water on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
These are some of the best pancakes I have ever made! There fluffy, light, and so Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Terrible. Not fluffy at all. Way too much milk in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy Molasses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This pancake came out better then the other pancakes I made on the past u can tasted the buttermilk flavor it's really good I couldn't stop eating it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Added a couple splashes of vanilla extract, and oh my........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This recipe is perfect - just exactly as written! I have made many recipes for buttermilk pancakes, but my family agrees that this is the best one by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This is one of the better buttermilk Pancake recipes i have made, they take a little longer to cook but worth it. The recipe makes a lot, i usually freeze leftover pancakes or turn them into peanut butter sandwiches later in the day. They were good with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookergirl
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Did not care for these pancakes. The batter was too runny and they were hard to cook. I didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This recipe made too many pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States