Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Make sure your pan is hot or these pancakes will turn out like crapes. They taste great but the texture is all wrong. I like my pancake nice and thick and fluffy. Bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great taste, and easy. I did not add the 1/2 cup milk, and it was just the right thickness for our taste. If you like runnier batter, add the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
MUST TRY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anamylena
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is excellent! Pancakes are even better than the ones in the restaurant. I have done this with white flour but today I decided to use whole wheat flour instead. Delicious!!! I didn't adjust the measurement at all. Just add 3/4 if WW and 1/4 white flour. I add a pinch of ginger minced I recommend it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
So good and so simple! You really don't have to change anything, they're just the right amount of fluffy and deliciousness! I use this recipe also to add mix ins like blueberries or chocolate chips. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Best pancakes I have ever had. Husband loved em too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
amazing! I made these this morning for the first time and it came out beautiful! i was feeding for 2 so i only made 1/3 the batch and that gave me 4 (very thick)pancakes. i didnt have enough buttermilk so i just subbed it with low fat milk and it wasnt too bad. next time i'll do what some reviewers suggested and leave the batter overnight for some extra fluffy pancakes :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Added some vanilla and cinnamon yummy pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were not as fluffy as I thought they'd be, but overall great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is the closest I have found to my dad's secret recipe. He use to make us the best pancakes ever & stored the recipe in his head. Such fond childhood memories, dad's weekend breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Horsekrazee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States