Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Quick, easy, makes 12 pancakes, as stated. Will never use mix again. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
My husband & I loved these pancakes. They are like the ones you get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Easy! Tasty and always requested by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I tried this recipe this morning, and it was wonderful! Followed the recipe extactly, no changes. The texture and taste are just like I went to the local diner! The best part, is that it really is as easy at it seems. Anyone can make these - for fellow kitchen incompetents: Try This!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
We really enjoyed these pancakes. They have a nice texture and delicious taste. We like our pancakes a little less sweet so I would reduce the sugar to 2T. next time I make them. Thanks for the recipe Amber. Sincerely, Bonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Very yummy pancakes! They taste like IHOP... and much cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
These were really, really good! Very light and fluffy and definitely restaurant quality. I was able to made 12 medium size pancakes by upping the flour and buttermilk to 1/2 a cup, but left everything else the same. I also added a splash of vanilla extract to the batter and used brown sugar. These really didn't need syrup. We rolled them up with sausage links and hubby (who's not a breakfast person) had 2 helpings. I'm so glad I gave these a try. Highly recommended! Thanks bunches Amber :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I've searched high and low for years to find a pancake recipe similar to what is served in restaurants (pancakes are thin, but still fluffy)...this is just what I was looking for. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Be sure to double this recipe. I have three teenage children and could put both batches away in a heart beat. I served with fresh blueberry sauce but my son used real Canadian Maple Syrup. Either way I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Have tried many pancake recipies, this one is now my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States