Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I added a pinch of salt and a tsp or almond extract (I was out of vanilla or I would have used that) I also added some crumbled bacon and butterscotch chips to the batter which made them incredible!! The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
PERFECT PANCAKES! This is the exact recipe for IHOP pancakes except theirs calls for a 'heaping' tsp of baking powder and a 'heaping' tsp of baking soda. Very light and fluffy. I had to turn burner to medium low as they will burn quickly. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used regular milk instead of buttermilk and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LastingLove82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Simple and easy to put together. You can always tell a good pancake recipe when you can eat them plain and they're good :-) I added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract. We'll be making this my basic recipe from now on. -Em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Easy to make and the Fluffiest, Lightest Pancakes EVER...with a wonderful almost lemony flavor from the buttermilk. They soak up the maple syrup and butter perfectly, while still dissolving in your mouth deliciously!! I made these for my sister's family yesterday and they were a huge hit! They love to go out to breakfast, which can be $30-$40, so it's a win to find a recipe that rivals their fave breakfast places for under $5-6 total. My little nephew said, "These pancakes are HEAVEN! I like them better than [his favorite local diner]!" I doubled the recipe and saved the leftover batter, which I cooked up this morning. Pancakes were still delicious, but a bit denser possibly because batter was cold. Next time I will allow leftover batter to come to room temp before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly but tweaked it a little to add some flavor. I always add cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla to my pancake batters and it has always been a favorite of my family. However, I have never had pancakes come out so perfect and fluffy like these did! It was my first time making buttermilk pancakes and I can't believe what a difference it makes versus pancakes without buttermilk. I highly recommend this recipe, but add some spices to give it a nice, subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Young House Wife
Home Town: Maple Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very mediocre. Flat and not particularly "rich" tasting, despite the buttermilk. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Excellent buttermilk flavor and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Easy, simple , perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This easy recipe was delicious! I'm used to my add water pancake mix, but these were sooooo much better and almost as easy. I'll never buy box pancake mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States