Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I had to add about another cup of flour to actually get fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Made precisely as written, with the exception of adding one tsp. of vanilla. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Lessen the amount of sugar, possibly add some vanilla, then mix the mixture by hand, rather than puree or blend, and these would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I love pancakes and since I was out of mix, I used this recipe to make my own. I tried to put the mix in my blender and it made a big mess. Next time I will just skip this step and mix by hand. I added cinnamon and vanilla and they came out almost perfect. I prefer my pancakes a little thinner. Also they didn't bubble up as much as the mix so I almost burned the first one. Still I think I found the foundation of a recipe I will be using for a long, long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Excellent pancakes! easy and quick and ohh so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
these were delicious....I used butter instead of vegetable oil.....because I love the flavor.......I'll be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. I split the flour 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 all-purpose, added a 1/4 tsp of salt and my son, 6, devoured 3 medium sized pancakes alone. Wow! I think I will try the vanilla or almond extract next time. One the first time, I think these were the best pancakes I have ever made, and I have been making pancakes for 25 years! It's simple, and nearly fool-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I added a pinch of salt and a tsp or almond extract (I was out of vanilla or I would have used that) I also added some crumbled bacon and butterscotch chips to the batter which made them incredible!! The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
PERFECT PANCAKES! This is the exact recipe for IHOP pancakes except theirs calls for a 'heaping' tsp of baking powder and a 'heaping' tsp of baking soda. Very light and fluffy. I had to turn burner to medium low as they will burn quickly. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used regular milk instead of buttermilk and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LastingLove82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States