Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I used some of the tips and suggestions from other reviews. I used 2tablespoons of sugar, omited the oil and used 2tablespoons of melted butter and added 1teaspoon of vanilla. The pancakes came out great, however I found them a little too sweet so next time I will use 1tablespoon of sugar. They were very fluffy thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've made these several times, and my family loves them. I never read the directions (only ingredients) until today. I just hand mix them... Also, I've recently starting substituting half of the flour with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It is very outstanding, I loved it more than any others that have made. I really want to make more they look and taste wonderful. They are light and fluffy as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MDY
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Loved it! Didn't even use a blender. Added a dash of salt. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very easy and simple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Omg loved these pancakes.... Way better than recipe #II..... Added less than top of lemon juice to allow the citrus blend w mixture as I've read on other reviews. If u let mixture sit omg u will get sum real fluffy pancakes.... I loved it.... I topped it off w a bit of strawberry fruit spread n a bit of syrup.... Delicious... Will continue using this recipe from now on rather than box mix or any other recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These are great. They are fluffy and taste wonderful. No more boxed pancake mix for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Slater, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. My husband hates box recipe pancakes and I can only get him to eat these. I did make a few changes. I did not add the oil. Instead I added it to the pan as I cooked them. I also typically make my own buttermilk (one Tbsp of vinegar or lemon juice for ever cup of milk. I did not use a blender; I did not see the point so I mixed it by hand. I added some vanilla extract and they turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made these several times! Wonderful!sometimes i replace some flour with oatmeal and add a dash of vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon! you cant go wrong with this recipe! fluffy and soooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
The only complaint I have is the estimated serving size! It says "serves 4-5". The entire batch was easily consumed by a 6-year old, 2-year old, and me. Guess that's actually a pretty high compliment...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States