Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very easy and simple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Omg loved these pancakes.... Way better than recipe #II..... Added less than top of lemon juice to allow the citrus blend w mixture as I've read on other reviews. If u let mixture sit omg u will get sum real fluffy pancakes.... I loved it.... I topped it off w a bit of strawberry fruit spread n a bit of syrup.... Delicious... Will continue using this recipe from now on rather than box mix or any other recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These are great. They are fluffy and taste wonderful. No more boxed pancake mix for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Slater, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. My husband hates box recipe pancakes and I can only get him to eat these. I did make a few changes. I did not add the oil. Instead I added it to the pan as I cooked them. I also typically make my own buttermilk (one Tbsp of vinegar or lemon juice for ever cup of milk. I did not use a blender; I did not see the point so I mixed it by hand. I added some vanilla extract and they turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made these several times! Wonderful!sometimes i replace some flour with oatmeal and add a dash of vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon! you cant go wrong with this recipe! fluffy and soooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
The only complaint I have is the estimated serving size! It says "serves 4-5". The entire batch was easily consumed by a 6-year old, 2-year old, and me. Guess that's actually a pretty high compliment...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
No salt, too much sugar, and the blender creates too much gluten which toughens the batter and makes it rubbery. Too much baking soda as well; the baking soda should just be enough to adjust for the lower pH of buttermilk, and the batter should rise with the application of heat, not beforehand. Halve the sugar, halve the baking soda, add 1/4 tsp salt, mix by hand, and now you have a real pancake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great pancakes. We subbed honey for sugar and cut back on the buttermilk a tiny bit to compensate for the liquid, also subbing 3T melted butter for the oil, used a blender to mix as suggested. Batter very thick and creamy. Also added a few blueberries to each 'cake once poured in the pan. Very light and fluffy, and delicious with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
WONDERFUL! Doubled the recipe. There was too much for the blender, so I used my immersion (stick) blender. This was perfect for us. With some to freeze to have for breakfast during the week. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
We tried this recipe the other day amd thought it was both yummmy and easy.We used a food processer instead of a blender, because ours was to small. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States