Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This are amazing! My boyfriend raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It was amazing!These pancakes were so light and fluffy.My whole family loved them , but there was a little to much sugar.Otherwise they're great! 9 year old daughter says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pedro T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've tried a lot of pancake recipes searching for soft fluffy cakes and will never try another after this! Even the first pancakes that I usually toss to prime the griddle are keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These pancakes were so good. I followed some of the suggestions and used butter instead of milk and added vanilla. They turned out so fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klgd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These pancakes were delicious! Even my picky daughter gobbled them right up! I will never buy boxed pancake mix again! These were super easy to whip up-which I'm all about. They turned out so fluffy too. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wonderful pancakes, I did add 1 tsp vanilla and a pinch of salt. We love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this with whole-wheat flour and brown sugar, so that may be why I had to add so much more liquid to mine. Don't be afraid to adjust. They still turned out to be fabulous. I got 12 6-inch pancakes which is a great yield. Next time I'll double the recipe so I can freeze an extra batch for busy school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Dodge
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were a huge hit in my house. They are a bit sweet so I serve with sliced berries and powered sugar instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times and have realized that if I don't use real buttermilk instead of milk I sour with vinegar, the pancakes just don't turn it the same. If you make this right, and add a touch of vanilla they are great. I often make silver dollar pancakes and shake cinnamon sugar on them and take them as a snack to soccer games for the kids! They love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made these for my boyfriend tonight ... can I say omg delicious!! I added a little vanilla other than that kept the recipe the same definitely a keeper thank yiu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States