Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CHOADIE
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Light, fluffy, cakey! Yum! I too decreased sugar to 3T and brown, 1 t vanilla..2T melted butter instead of vegetable oil..made my own syrup and topped with bananas! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Just made these pancakes but used gluton-free all purpose flour for regular flour. My husband said they were the best pancakes he has tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe is easy to make & than pancakes are always fluffy. I never have buttermilk on hand so I use regular milk with some vinegar added in. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewdicat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious! I added some greek yogurt and a banana, and a little less sugar. Not gummy at all- just don't over mix in the blender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family absolutely loves these pancakes! Even my picky toddler will eat them. We freeze the extra batter in Ziploc bags and add fresh fruit or chocolate chips. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I was finally able to make nice pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Fantastic! We had to multiply the recipe. The servings weren't really true to yield for our family. It turned out to be way too much, but still fantastic. I think in the future we'll just use a single batch for the six of us, maybe a double if we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope Stark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sanger, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This are amazing! My boyfriend raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It was amazing!These pancakes were so light and fluffy.My whole family loved them , but there was a little to much sugar.Otherwise they're great! 9 year old daughter says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pedro T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States