Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These pancakes were delicious! Even my picky daughter gobbled them right up! I will never buy boxed pancake mix again! These were super easy to whip up-which I'm all about. They turned out so fluffy too. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wonderful pancakes, I did add 1 tsp vanilla and a pinch of salt. We love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this with whole-wheat flour and brown sugar, so that may be why I had to add so much more liquid to mine. Don't be afraid to adjust. They still turned out to be fabulous. I got 12 6-inch pancakes which is a great yield. Next time I'll double the recipe so I can freeze an extra batch for busy school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Dodge
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were a huge hit in my house. They are a bit sweet so I serve with sliced berries and powered sugar instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times and have realized that if I don't use real buttermilk instead of milk I sour with vinegar, the pancakes just don't turn it the same. If you make this right, and add a touch of vanilla they are great. I often make silver dollar pancakes and shake cinnamon sugar on them and take them as a snack to soccer games for the kids! They love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made these for my boyfriend tonight ... can I say omg delicious!! I added a little vanilla other than that kept the recipe the same definitely a keeper thank yiu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Here's how I turned these pancakes into dinner: chop and saute 1/3 of a large zucchini, 1/4 of an orange bell pepper, and a few cloves of garlic until well cooked. Stir these veggies into the buttermilk pancake mix, add s/p to taste. Cook pancakes as usual and serve with slices of avocado and salsa...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I have a similar recipe to this that I have used for years and years. The only difference is that, in addition to the buttermilk, I also add about 1/4 cup regular whole milk. I made these this morning and remember now why I love and adore this recipe for buttermilk pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent!!! I used to use store bought pancake mix, but not anymore! These taste just like Cracker Barrel pancakes! Only addition I made was a little bit of almond extract. I also doubled the recipe so I would have leftovers. So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
They are so sweet and yummy. The best pancakes I have ever tasted were these buttermilk pancakes! Hope you enjoy! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States