Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are the best fluffy pancakes I have ever had! I cut half the sugar down. I put them in the blender like the recipe said and they were perfect! Next time, I will add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark and Christy Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very good basic recipe - I cut the sugar to 2 tablespoons and added 1/4 tsp. salt and about 1/2 teaspoon freshly grated lemon zest, then by hand, stirred in some blueberries. It made 15, 3" pancakes, which fed three adults, with 1 pancake left over. My dog was thrilled to get that last one! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
We love these pancakes. They are so light and fluffy. They are my favorite and a great way to use up buttermilk. I make these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I loved the idea of a blender pancake, but my blender really struggled with this, I had to keep sticking a spatula in to readjust the way the batter sat in the blender. The blender made pouring evenly sized pancakes very easy, and they puffed up so nicely when I flipped them - but when I took them off the griddle, they sank into a less than ideal texture, although they were cooked the right amount. I found the batter to be a bit too sweet and really not to have a lot of flavor, certainly not that special flavor I expect from a buttermilk pancake. They were good enough and my kids enjoyed them with chocolate chips, but I wouldn't make them again. I followed the recipe exactly, except using coconut oil instead of vegetable oil since it is healthier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These pancakes are fantastic!!! I have always made them going exactly by the recipe but I think next time I will reduce the sugar. It's just a little too much after I add syrup for my two small children. The taste, is incredible....the sugar high, not so much!!! Very light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These are fabulous! I add a tsp. of vanilla. They are easy, fluffy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
fast and easy, subbed brown sugar for white, butter for veg oil and added some vanilla and cinnamon. Sweet enough w/o syrup, but the kids love to dunk them in syrup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
best pancake ever. Just like Ga Ga's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Loved these! I only decided to make them because I was fresh out of milk and too lazy (due with baby any minute) to go to the store. I had powdered buttermilk and made these with that following the recipe exactly! Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
follow it to the letter and these are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States