Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I loved the idea of a blender pancake, but my blender really struggled with this, I had to keep sticking a spatula in to readjust the way the batter sat in the blender. The blender made pouring evenly sized pancakes very easy, and they puffed up so nicely when I flipped them - but when I took them off the griddle, they sank into a less than ideal texture, although they were cooked the right amount. I found the batter to be a bit too sweet and really not to have a lot of flavor, certainly not that special flavor I expect from a buttermilk pancake. They were good enough and my kids enjoyed them with chocolate chips, but I wouldn't make them again. I followed the recipe exactly, except using coconut oil instead of vegetable oil since it is healthier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These pancakes are fantastic!!! I have always made them going exactly by the recipe but I think next time I will reduce the sugar. It's just a little too much after I add syrup for my two small children. The taste, is incredible....the sugar high, not so much!!! Very light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These are fabulous! I add a tsp. of vanilla. They are easy, fluffy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
fast and easy, subbed brown sugar for white, butter for veg oil and added some vanilla and cinnamon. Sweet enough w/o syrup, but the kids love to dunk them in syrup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
best pancake ever. Just like Ga Ga's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Loved these! I only decided to make them because I was fresh out of milk and too lazy (due with baby any minute) to go to the store. I had powdered buttermilk and made these with that following the recipe exactly! Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
follow it to the letter and these are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Pretty good. I wasn't blown away per say but I'm not a huge pancake fan and everyone else said they were tasty. I separated the dry and wet ingredients before mixing together and they came out pretty full and fluffy. I will try to part II recipe and compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanelaBella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
So easy and tasty. Love that everything goes in the blender, and pancakes were thin like I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a very delious recipe the only change I made is that I doubled the recipe and still added just 1/4 cup of sugar everthing else I kept to the recipe. I made some plain & some I sprinkled with crumbled bacon before flipping them.Yummy!Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States