Buttermilk Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Used this recipe for bunny pancakes. Tasted great with buttermilk syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I had some left over buttermilk and saw this recipe. These pancakes are so light and fluffy. I did what some of the reviews recommended and only added a couple of tablespoons of sugar and a dash of salt. So good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made this recipe as written and my pancakes turned out light, fluffy and delicious! In fact, I made a double batch so we could have them all week. A great recipe that I will be using again. Topped them with 'Absolute Best Pancake Syrup' from AR - and we all thought the pancakes and the syrup were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
4 stars b/c I mistakenly did not follow the recipe, but they came out excellent none the less. I did not look to see that these were supposed to be made in a blender I just mixed the dry ingredients in a bowl and added the wet. I was thinking of decreasing the amount of sugar but instead I accidentally forgot to add it all together ;) it worked out fine because I don't like things too sweet and I do use a little maple syrup. I think if I did add sugar, personally I would use a lot less than called for, maybe use a tablespoon or two. I also ended up using a touch more buttermilk to thin out the batter a tad. My pancakes came out so light and fluffy, really good. For me it ended up making 6 6inch diameter pancakes, so I would maybe double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great basic recipe! So easy to make and clean up since all you need is a few measuring spoons and cups, the blender, and a spatula! 10/10 rating! Great with some homemade fruit sauce and maple syrup! I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Not as good as the Buttermilk Pancake II recipe provided by allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Only added a splash of almond extract. Perfectly fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good, quick an easy recipe. A little sweet and I reduce the sugar by 1/2. I don't like to use extra kitchen equipment if not necessary, so I omitted the blender and just whisked a few times by hand. This way, they come out light and fluffy. Sometimes I will add a mashed banana into the mix as we love banana pancakes in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe, I added vanilla and every body loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I added vanilla, salt and replaced the oil with butter to give flavor. It did stick to the pan a little bit, but I was still able to turn the pancake. I could still taste the baking soda a little bit. They did not come out fluffy. The blender made it easy, but I think I find another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States