Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great multi-grain pancakes. Good flavor and texture. Maybe not the best recipe for you if you like fat, fluffy, doughy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Gizak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is a very good recipe. Made a few alterations as I prepared. But then I always do that. A bit more flour, a little less milk, extra egg makes for thicker fluffier pancakes. Make sure not to over mix and let mix sit a bit before grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, the pancakes turned out great! My kids loved them! They were the perfect texture, not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious!! I made this GF by using Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Flour instead of the wheat all purposes flour. I never have buttermilk so I used 2 Tablespoon lemon juice and filled a two-cup measure with almond milk. I made the mistake of using a course corn meal so will adjust next time and use a finer grain. I don't think any of these substitutes changed the original recipe just made it gluten and dairy-free friendly. I didn't not find the batter runny at all. It is important to let the oatmeal and buttermilk set for the 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Awesome Pancakes!! I increased the sugar to 1 Tbsp... everything was exact. These are sooo good! We had them for dinner and I don't feel one bit guilty;) Texture and flavor are perfect. They do have to cook just a bit longer than the standard batter. This will be a go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeaholic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I cut out the sugar and I always cut out the salt and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We make these according to the original recipe and they cook beautifully. We make them at least once a week. So much better for you than the other. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe for a hearty stick to your ribs kind of breakfast. After reading reviews about it being runny, I used rounded measurements of the oats (I used a multi-grain hot cereal) and used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose and it wasn't runny at all. I used a 1/4 measuring cup to scoop out the batter and 2 small pancakes was enough to satisfy me. To top it off, I made a blueberry and banana sauce for the win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent! Used cornmeal muffin mix instead of cornmeal and it was not runny at all. Less gritty too Double the recipe and keep extras in the freezer for quick breakfasts (if there are any leftover!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
very good! I made just as written with the addition of chopped pecans; they were very tasty, with a nice texture. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States