Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We love these! My kids especially. I just use regular milk, and the winner so far has been adding crushed frozen raspberries. YUM. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is favorite recipe in our home. Instead of using store bought buttermilk, I made my own by adding the juice of a Meyer lemon to a cup of milk. I also added the zest of the fabulous lemon and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These are excellent and addictive! I've made them several times. I add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I've also made it with applesauce in place of oil. Tastes great both ways. It has always made 12 nice sized muffins for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
added 1/4C ground flaxseeds and did not use quick cook oats. came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissiewhit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very good muffins. Texture is soft and moist. I did add one chopped apple and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made this recipe as written, then took it a little further and added a tsp of cinnamon, some chopped pecans and golden raisins, for some delicious breakfast muffins. Tender yet hearty, and flavorful. Use the real deal buttermilk for best results. The substitute milk/vinegar or lemon juice will be a very poor stand in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
These were okay. I used sour milk and regular oats, oil instead of butter, and added 1 tsp vanilla and a few shakes of cinnamon. It made 12 muffins, which I cooked for 14 minutes. I think they were missing something-they just didn't have a very strong flavor. Which is okay...just not great. But it was a good recipe for things you already have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I had buttermilk I needed to use up. So I tried out this recipe. I followed it to a tee. But I did add cinnamon and nutmeg as well. Plus a little bit of Honey, and they turned out great. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I adjusted a bit to make them a bit more healthy and they were still delicious. Substituted whole wheat pastry flour. Used dry buttermilk and added water, used 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup applesauce instead of vegetable oil, and added 2 Tbsp flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Really good muffins. They bake up so nice and high. Like others, I added vanilla and cinnamon and nutmeg. The nutmeg is great in these. They could have been bland without these perhaps. Crisp on top and moist inside. Just sweet enough .For anyone interested they are about 229 calories a piece if you only make 8, but I got more muffins out of this recipe. My daughter liked them as well and she doesn't often eat muffins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States