Buttermilk Mango-Berry Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I used frozen mango taste great and nice and moist. This is a cake I will make on a regular basis. Next try will be with strawberry's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Dube

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great recipe!!! I'm allergic to milk so I used rice dream and it still came out amazing!!! The only change I would make is put in less mango
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I'm Naples' daughter and it's about time I tried my mom's recipe! Maybe I'm a little biased but this was excellent, just as I knew it would be, having grown up with the benefit of all her awesome cooking and baking! Nice and moist, fruity and flavorful, with a delicious crumb topping that's just a little different than most. I'm not as experienced as Mom is, of course, but her recipe is easy to follow and turns out a great finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Truely a perfect medley of ingredients. I added the optional nutmeg but other than that I didn't double guess the recipe as I sometimes do based on reviews, and was rewarded with a perfectly moist, heavenly cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
It was sooo good didn't have buttermilk used sour cream with a little half&half doubled recipe 2cups blueberries 2cup fresh mangoes will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristene Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was average. I did not like the combination of mango and rasberries in it. If I made it again I would leave it out or use blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was great! I used buttermilk powder & water instead of buttermilk and subbed gluten-free flour blend. I have been looking for a good crumb cake recipe and I think this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I just want to say the crumb topping makes ALOT, so next time (as I used a round cake pan for lack of a square one) I will layer the topping and batter. The only changes was to use half butter and half unsweetened applesauce, reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup, milk + lemon juice for the buttermilk and strawberries instead of the raspberries. Made it for my son's birthday and the three of us enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States