Buttermilk Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
The only addition I made to this is I added a 1/4 tsp. of sugar. Thank you Holly.These are terrific...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
This makes the greatest peanut brittle, it's quick, easy, and tastes great. Not recommended for kids because it gets to hot to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
These totally ROCK! Easy to make, and even easier to eat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
These were great! Very quick and easy to make, light and fluffy. Great straight out of the pan -- no syrup necessary in my opinion. I used my fry-daddy deep fryer to cook them and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These were "o-k", i mean unless i made them wrong. i was really looking for a recipe that wasnt so cakey but that was gooey inside. but they still turned out alright and everyone ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Fast and great tasting. When I make it for company, I always end upe passing out the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I tried this recipe twice. Each time it came out awful. The batter just would not stay together once in the pan! Will not be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
A bit greasy but with a paper towels I think it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
These were not good at all! I have previously made the "corn fritters with maple syrup" recipe from this site which uses one cup of creamed corn, and thought I'd try this recipe because it's easier (use a whole can)...but the end result is not good, especially after having tasted a really good corn fritter with the other recipe. These were way greasy, even though my oil was the right temp, and they would not stick together, making a big mess!! I made a few and threw out the rest of the batter, I couldn't even eat the few I made because they were so greasy and the texture was so off. Definetly try the other recipe first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
These are pretty good. They don't need sugar really if you're topping them with syrup or powdered sugar as I did. Mine didn't fall apart like the others did, they puff up but are a little gooey in the middle, I tried cooking till very brown to un-goo the centers with little avail. But I'll make them again, my kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States