Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
YUMMY...THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE RECIPES FOR COLESLAW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This may be my favorite coleslaw recipe ever and I have tried LOTS of different recipes. I did think that it needed a touch of salt. Next time I will try adding caraway seed as I also like that in coleslaw. Really good just as is, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This is my husbands favorite coleslaw. When I submited I forgot I usually add 1 tablespoon lemon juice and 1 tablespoon hot sauce for extra zing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Nice, basic, and easy recipe. A mandolin or food processor works great as freshly shredded vegies are always better than bagged if you have the time. I added a few tablespoons of non fat sour cream that I had leftover in the fridge. If your buttermilk flavor is too strong, reduce the amount or try a different brand- some are less tangy than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This was a great recipe. We love macaroni salad but usually someone else makes it. I served it one evening for the whole family and the next day our daughter had a luncheon and took this dish and everyone raved about there, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Great, easy recipe for deli style slaw. Great with BBQ! I made 1/2 recipe of the dressing and it was plenty for us. Don't like salad of any kind swimming in dressing. Great after sitting in refrigerator for several hours. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I added dried cranberries and used "Saco Cultured Buttermilk Blend for cooking and baking" to my milk. The dressing was very creamy and slightly sweet. My guest suggested adding an apple (like Fuji) and pecans that I will try next time. Very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is the best coleslaw recipe I have ever had, includes any I have been served at restaurants. I would not change a thing in this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I too, added a pinch of salt. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was creamy and full of flavor. It will definately be an addition to my summer BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States