Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I scaled this recipe down and it was delicious. The buttermilk adds a great flavor. This would be great on a fish taco or turkey reuben! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was pretty tasty, but lacked some zip. I think next time I will add vinegar, maybe some cayenne, and cut back on the mayo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I felt there was something missing here and I could not get it right-the first time I added more vinegar, the next time more sugar and some minced garlic and onion and it still needed "something". I am a coleslaw lover and this did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was the best coleslaw I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
it was an all around easy to like coleslaw for a backyard party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exoticimport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was really good! I did use the light mayo and splenda to cut back on calories but was still really good. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great flavor! My first attempt turned out quite soupy. I reduced the mayo to 1 1/2 cups and the buttermilk to 2/3 cup. Perfect! I shredded one whole cabbage rather than using the packaged. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
very good! easy to make......no more guessing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Our Iowa family has made this slaw for years, just used vinegar and milk to make the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very good slaw recipe! Only things I did different was no celery seed(not a big fan of it) and added maybe a tsp. of vinegar like others suggested, but really did not need it. Great way to use up some buttermilk I had from making dough for a cobbler recipe. This will most certainly be the recipe I use from now on for coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States