Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Thia was good but somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I too, added a pinch of salt. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is the best coleslaw recipe I have ever had, includes any I have been served at restaurants. I would not change a thing in this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This may be my favorite coleslaw recipe ever and I have tried LOTS of different recipes. I did think that it needed a touch of salt. Next time I will try adding caraway seed as I also like that in coleslaw. Really good just as is, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This makes a nice creamy coleslaw that is not too tart. I halved the recipe, and it made plenty. I believe the "something missing" others have mentioned is salt, which is not required in the recipe. Even though I added the suggested lemon juice and hot sauce, it still neeeded something. Salt (or a salt substitute) makes the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Really good,makes way too much dressing for the cabbage called for. I did add a little vinegar and a dash of hot sauce like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
After tasting I felt there was something missing and then I realized that it was the vinegar. In addition to adding the tang of the vinegar I also felt it required more seasonings. Good start tho and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This wasn't bad, but needed something to make it a little more tart. Will add a touch of vinegar next time. Consistency was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I added dried cranberries and used "Saco Cultured Buttermilk Blend for cooking and baking" to my milk. The dressing was very creamy and slightly sweet. My guest suggested adding an apple (like Fuji) and pecans that I will try next time. Very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Great, easy recipe for deli style slaw. Great with BBQ! I made 1/2 recipe of the dressing and it was plenty for us. Don't like salad of any kind swimming in dressing. Great after sitting in refrigerator for several hours. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States