Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is great coleslaw. I am looking a certain taste in coleslaw and this one is really good, I am not a fan of vinegar in my coleslaw so this one fit the build. two thumbs up great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This was great!!! We did everything as written but we added bell peppers, salt, lemon juice and vinegar. It was fantastic! Great on sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was great. Seriously easy to whip together. Mild flavor, creamy and definitely taste the buttermilk, which I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The truth be told, neither Hubs nor I are big fans of coleslaw, and generally the only time we eat it is when we go out for a Wisconsin Friday Night Fish Fry. I seldom make it either, but I know what I do and don’t like. I like a creamy coleslaw, but will leave it on my plate if it’s sweet. For me, and for those who don’t care for “sweet-savory,” this is a clean plate coleslaw. (Note: I prepared the recipe as directed, only substituting Splenda for the sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made as written, this is a good solid recipe, just a little on the bland side. But, when you read the submitters review and add the 1 TB of lemon juice and 1 TB of hot sauce it becomes a 5 star recipe. This paired very well with 'Braised Corned Beef Brisket' 'Cream Cheese Colcannon' and 'Irresistible Irish Soda Bread' all AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
As written this is too bland for my family. We tend to like things spiced up. I added lemon juice, salt and a lot more pepper. I used just a bit of stevia for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I simply loved it. I made other coleslaw dishes, and this is my favourite. However, I served it at BBQ's and people ate it, but not as much as other dishes. Maybe coleslaw isn't a BBQ favourite? It is to me, but apparently not everyone is a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Absolutely great recipe. My family love it. I have made this recipe for family gatherings & friends, and I receive lots of complements. Now I was asked to make it for my sisters graduation party, & I plan to kick it up a notch with pineapple tidbits & a little bit of pineapple juice mixed in with the ingredients. I know it will come out great. I love how this recipe is creamy. This recipe is similar to this steak restaurant we go to that serves great tasting coleslaw with pineapple. Now everyone wants to know the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe at home to accompany seafood and for picnics to accompany BBQ. Each time it has been a success. If you are making for a family of 5 or less, you will need to halve the recipe. For a picnic, I use 1.5 times the recipe. Other than that, it is fine as is. I make no alterations, whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States