Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a great recipe for slaw. My daughter-in=law and I like a sweeter dressing rather than a tart vinigar flavor and this fit the bill for us perfectly. I do agree there was too much dressing for the amount of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Very good and creamy, but waaay too much sauce for the amount of slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Good base recipe to start off with. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic along with a dash of seasoning salt. I also agree that it needs vinegar. I added balsamic vinegar myself - it was a hit! My family never leaves any no matter how much I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJELLA5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
So good and so easy..I added a little more buttermilk...yum, yum! I mostly make this to put on top of pulled pork bbq sandwiches...perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This makes a pretty sweet slaw. My entire family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Nice, basic coleslaw recipe. Good with BBQ Chicken Sandwiches recipe on this site. I did add a couple teaspoons of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Fantastic and easy. I make it ahead and it keeps in the fridge for weeks. My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthepink
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Yum!I did the milk and vinegar thing to make the buttermilk and did half the recipe. Came out fantastic. Thanks for the good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is a great base recipe. I added in a tablespoon of minced onion, a capful of apple cider vinegar, and I shredded a few baby carrots I had on hand. It was very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Entire family loved this coleslaw, and my son and husband generally don't like it....I doubled the salt and pepper, added some fresh minced garlic, dill, paprika and cayenne and omitted celery seed as I didn't have any. Was truly fantastic! Next time will add some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States