Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Our Iowa family has made this slaw for years, just used vinegar and milk to make the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very good slaw recipe! Only things I did different was no celery seed(not a big fan of it) and added maybe a tsp. of vinegar like others suggested, but really did not need it. Great way to use up some buttermilk I had from making dough for a cobbler recipe. This will most certainly be the recipe I use from now on for coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Not your boring old, runny coleslaw. The only change I made was to use brown surgar instead of white sugar. It really enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very good coleslaw! I got rave reviews! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Excellent dressing!!! I also add 1 small grated onion and a small amount of grated green pepper to this recipe. Sometimes I substitute 1/2 pkg. cabbage slaw mix and 1/2 pkg. brocolli slaw mix. Yummy!!! Pattyklpn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ellis Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Pretty good but not great. Missing something--maybe vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Bob loves it and that's enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Yummy, I served it with pulled pork snadwiches. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a great recipe for slaw. My daughter-in=law and I like a sweeter dressing rather than a tart vinigar flavor and this fit the bill for us perfectly. I do agree there was too much dressing for the amount of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States