Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I was a little scared using buttermilk in a recipe that was going to serve 70 people for the first time. Needless to say it tasted wonderful, everyone loved it. I told no one there was buttermilk in it till after they ate. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I scaled this recipe down and it was delicious. The buttermilk adds a great flavor. This would be great on a fish taco or turkey reuben! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was pretty tasty, but lacked some zip. I think next time I will add vinegar, maybe some cayenne, and cut back on the mayo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I felt there was something missing here and I could not get it right-the first time I added more vinegar, the next time more sugar and some minced garlic and onion and it still needed "something". I am a coleslaw lover and this did not do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was the best coleslaw I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
it was an all around easy to like coleslaw for a backyard party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exoticimport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was really good! I did use the light mayo and splenda to cut back on calories but was still really good. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great flavor! My first attempt turned out quite soupy. I reduced the mayo to 1 1/2 cups and the buttermilk to 2/3 cup. Perfect! I shredded one whole cabbage rather than using the packaged. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
very good! easy to make......no more guessing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Our Iowa family has made this slaw for years, just used vinegar and milk to make the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States