Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was a good base coleslaw. I didn't think it was quite sweet enough. I added more sugar. I don't like it overly sweet but this wasn't enough. Otherwise it was great! I loved the consistancy of it and the buttermilk was great. Very creamy. Thanks for sharing. I will make this from now on only adding a bit more sugar and I might try some vinegar next time...who knows?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
too much sauce for the amount of shredded veggies. i would do a 3/4 recipe with honey mustard replacing sugar and replacing mayo with 1/2 may 1/2 sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The taste was OK, but the texture was soupy. Maybe it was something I did, however, the dressing would not stay on the salad. Had plenty of leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
So good! I like my coleslaw a little creamier and less sweet. This was perfect! I made it to serve on pulled pork sandwiches (Lazy Man's Barbecued Pork Sandwiches from this site) and it was incredible! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Wow!! This is a great coleslaw recipe. My husband and I made this for a seafood feast that we cooked up and I think the coleslaw got more compliments than any of the expensive seafood that we had flown in. This will be our new coleslaw from now on! It is perfect just how it is and we did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very creamy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Definitely a good base coleslaw. :) Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Holub

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Delicious recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe! I just added a little apple vinegar to it. The buttermilk is what makes it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Pretty darn good! I have not let it sit yet, but the taste of the freshly made sauce is yummy. I added a dash of tabasco for a bit more zing. I will update once I taste it after it marinates for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod_baby68

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States