Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious!!!! Added much more sugar and raisens too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was pretty good. I do think that it may need just a pinch of salt in the dressing, though. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
i got all this coleslaw in my fridge and i cant eat it. it is missing something!! I cant put my finger on it because i have never made slaw before but eat it alot. It was just bland and now it sits with soppy juice in it. I will not make it again. I hate giving bad reviews but i wouldnt be truthful if i did otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is my family's favorite coleslaw recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watertown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This coleslaw recipe tastes just like my Grandma Lowe's. It's better than some restraunt coleslaws I've tried. I'm makeing this for one of our Easter sides this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Good basic slaw. I added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.changeofsceneweddings.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
EH... ok. Mine came out VERY soupy, with not much flavor. I added salt and lemon juice just to make it edible, and it still wasn't that great. There are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a very marginal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was a good base coleslaw. I didn't think it was quite sweet enough. I added more sugar. I don't like it overly sweet but this wasn't enough. Otherwise it was great! I loved the consistancy of it and the buttermilk was great. Very creamy. Thanks for sharing. I will make this from now on only adding a bit more sugar and I might try some vinegar next time...who knows?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
too much sauce for the amount of shredded veggies. i would do a 3/4 recipe with honey mustard replacing sugar and replacing mayo with 1/2 may 1/2 sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States