Buttermilk Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
YU-MMY!! This is so good, and very versitale. All of the suggestions by the reviewers could work. Great taste, and would even be great in a lower-fat version. A great summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is an easy, no fuss way to have a side dish for picnics or BBQ entrees. I like the tangy-twist that the buttermilk provides... alot like the tangy flavor that one would get from cider vinegar. I like my coleslaw creamy, and this is a great method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was amazing, we took this to our July 4th party and was a big success. Even people who dont usually eat Coleslaw fell in love with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Great recipe. Added your lemon juice & hot sauce suggestion. Cut celery seed in half, thought it might be to much of a outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I don't care for vinegar-based coleslaw, so this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I served it at a cook-out and the guests loved it. It is simple, yet creamy and crunchy just like it should be. Made as directed except added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
very creamy, but very boring, needs something.........not worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
interesting that so many gave this such a high review. To me it was WAY TOO MUCH for just 2 bags of cole slaw and really just tasted like mayo! It would need quite a bit of tweaking for my taste...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Delecious stuff. I used splenda (6 packs) as I am diabetic. Added a touch of dill weed and a grated carrot for color because I used a plain head of cabbage. Is a little on the sweet side for those who like it more sour add a couple drops of lemon juice or vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Normally I'm not a big coleslaw person but this recipe was great. All of my guests enjoyed it. I used half regular mayo half low fat and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was creamy and full of flavor. It will definately be an addition to my summer BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States