Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
EXCELLENT, I've been looking for a good Cinnamon roll receipe that was as good as any bakery and I found it. We love it topped with cream cheese frosting!! My 3 kids and my Husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
So yummy! It took me much longer than the estimated time, but was worth it in the end. We don't use buttermilk, so I made my own with 2% milk and cream of tartar - it worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
These are an absolute hit every Friday. Very little prep and absolutly great taste. I have never had any left over and they make a trip to the office every Friday. Highly recomended. Digital probe thermometer makes yeast water temp check a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMICU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deer Lodge, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Delicious!!! Now i can make cinnamon rolls as good as my husband's mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
They were good, but I would like to work with it to see if I can make the bread flakier instead of the cakelike consistency I ended up with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This was the first time I made cinnamon rolls and they turned out sooooo good! Great recipe! Everyone in the family loved them and I will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This recipe does not take 1/2 hour to prepare. It takes about 1 hour, and you should definately do it overnight because they cook better. Definately recommend making some sort of frosting otherwise they are kind of dry - I used cream cheese frosting. I also split it into two pans and made them over two days - that is how I know they are better if kept in the ref. overnight. Good recipe though - would also be good with raisins in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Juicy, flavorful, and big! Be sure to let them rise really well. Any cinnamon roll lover will enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This was the first time I have ever made cinnamon rolls, and I was very surprised at how easy they were. I made them the night before and then cooked them in the morning to bring to work. My co-workers were very impressed. I would definitely make these again! By the way, I made one batch with raisins and one with pecans, and both were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
I followed this recipe exactly and well it came out horrible ! you need at least 8 cups of flour, I kept adding and the dough was so sticky. Then I couldn’t even cut in to it with out it still being so sticky, I bake a lot so I do know what I am doing . Don’t waste your time on this recipe, or money. Finally I just stuck the big log on a cookie sheet and baked it, looks terrible. I promise you if you do this recipe you’ll be very up set ! just terrible ! I always read the reviews and well it seem like it was going to be great, if so many people loved this recipe why did mine come out so horrible !!!!!!!! and a complete waste of time !!!! we looked at it and after this thing cooled off we tossed it in the trash :- (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States