Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were not bad straight out of the oven, but quickly went stale. I prefer a really soft, tender and 'chewy' cinnamon roll, one that still tastes fresh half a day later. These were more biscuit like overall. In addition, I found the topping to be too heavy on the sugar. Rather than staying syrupy and clinging to the rolls, it all hardened onto the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These came out AMAZING! I added some basic vanilla glaze on top and they were perfect. They were pretty simple. The only thing is that was off was that they are going to take a bit longer than 55 min to make, inlcuding prep and baking. But otherwise recipe is good as it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
AMAZING...Here are my changes... Organic whole milk 1/2 cup butter in place of veg. oil 4 1/2 cups whole white wheat flour (same fiber as w.w.) I added 1/2 cup evaporated cane juice to milk and butter mixture (I zapped in microwave instead of stove) flowered counter a tad more than "lightly" when I kneaded Lowered oven temp to 375 (20 mins was perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey
Home Town: Ocoee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipes lacks sugar in the dough to make the yeast work appropriately and the sugar and melted butter is the consistency of a liquid that does not spread on dough-it pours. This recipes needs corrections!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe Amy. Followed the listed recipe ingredients and amounts. Used 1t. sugar to proof yeast, dry buttermilk, olive oil and All wholewheat flour. The rolls are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have been looking for a great cinnamon roll recipe for some time-I did NOT want a Cinnabon style recipe. This was fantastic! Fluffy, sweet and a gooey filling that made a wonderful caramelized bottom. My house still smells wonderful. I ate two of these hot and fresh from the oven! I did add 1/4 cup of sugar to the dough as suggested by another review and used rapid rise yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These rolls were very easy to make, and they are delicious. They rose beautifully, and rose a bit more in the baking process. I did make a few changes. First, I added 1/4 cup of sugar to the yeast to proof it (and because I do like a sweeter dough). I also added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the buttermilk. I did not ice them--they do not need icing! If you are baking them in a 400 degree oven, do not leave them in for longer than 15 minutes, or they will burn. Excellent recipe, thanks to Amy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe just the way it is. Next time I will take the advice of other members and place the rolls in a pans, sides touching, so that they rise in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I am not much of a baker, so I was not sure about this one, but it turned out great! I read the review of The Bunny chef and it helped out alot. I added about 1 1/2 cups flour and cinnamon and sugar to the flour mix. I also added extra cinnamon to the brown sugar and butter mix (we love cinnamon). I am super excited to share these cinnamon rolls with friends and family. I decided to make this a snow day memory event for my kids and we also made our own butter milkand butter with whipping cream!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
YUMMMM!! I am so excited about these! I have always used our family recipe. Which is good, but not restaurant good. I also loved that I could make them in the same day, not over night. I did modify a few things. I used half wheat, half white flour. I also cut more than HALF THE FAT by using applesauce instead of oil!! This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States