Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Super yummy Cinnamon Rolls! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was okay. They came out kinda hard . the dough was still sticky so i had to constantly add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We have made these twice now. The first time we doubled the recipe and it was not nearly enough! We made them to take to Sunday school with us (dad's class, mom's class and we took the rest to mine, college&career age) We made them again and tripled the recipe. Both times we split the dough into 3 parts and made one regular, one we added 1/4 cup coco powder to the filling, and the third we added chopped apples to the filling. We used a vanilla frosting on the regular and the apple, and then we made a chocolate frosting for the chocolate ones. Our youth pastor asked twice if we would make them the second time! :) So we did. We did have to leave them out of the fidge for 30-40 minutes to rise on saturday night then we baked them and fosted them sunday morning before church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Overall, not a bad recipe, especially for a beginner. The outside edges of the rolls were a bit stiff for me, and next time I will use much more cinnamon to really bring out the flavor. Still, they definately turned out more than edible: delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were not bad straight out of the oven, but quickly went stale. I prefer a really soft, tender and 'chewy' cinnamon roll, one that still tastes fresh half a day later. These were more biscuit like overall. In addition, I found the topping to be too heavy on the sugar. Rather than staying syrupy and clinging to the rolls, it all hardened onto the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These came out AMAZING! I added some basic vanilla glaze on top and they were perfect. They were pretty simple. The only thing is that was off was that they are going to take a bit longer than 55 min to make, inlcuding prep and baking. But otherwise recipe is good as it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
AMAZING...Here are my changes... Organic whole milk 1/2 cup butter in place of veg. oil 4 1/2 cups whole white wheat flour (same fiber as w.w.) I added 1/2 cup evaporated cane juice to milk and butter mixture (I zapped in microwave instead of stove) flowered counter a tad more than "lightly" when I kneaded Lowered oven temp to 375 (20 mins was perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey
Home Town: Ocoee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipes lacks sugar in the dough to make the yeast work appropriately and the sugar and melted butter is the consistency of a liquid that does not spread on dough-it pours. This recipes needs corrections!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe Amy. Followed the listed recipe ingredients and amounts. Used 1t. sugar to proof yeast, dry buttermilk, olive oil and All wholewheat flour. The rolls are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have been looking for a great cinnamon roll recipe for some time-I did NOT want a Cinnabon style recipe. This was fantastic! Fluffy, sweet and a gooey filling that made a wonderful caramelized bottom. My house still smells wonderful. I ate two of these hot and fresh from the oven! I did add 1/4 cup of sugar to the dough as suggested by another review and used rapid rise yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States