Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Queenn
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Wooow, followed this recipe, only extra thing done was added flour as I kneaded to keep dough from sticking to my fingers. Dough was so light and fluffy just surprisingly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlc_adams
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this last night and set out this morning to rise and bake. They turned out wonderful. I did add the 1/4 c sugar and I substituted bread flour, as I prefer it for these recipes. I didn't need any extra flour. I like more cinnamon like other people so I used 3 tbsp. then we iced with homemade cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Pauley
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made this morning. Added extra 1/2 c flour. 1/4 c sugar. 2 tbsp cinnamon to dry mix. Added nuts and raisins to butte/sugar mixer. The dough is sticky but it is supposed to be and stiffens when kneaded into flour. Made a very solid cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Pauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was my first attempt making cinnamon rolls from scratch. Very good! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Oh my goodness... So yummy! Have had requests from my kids for chili and cinnamon rolls just so they got the rolls.. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazlett mama 3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are fabulous and I added a little more sugar goodness in between the layers and added walnuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwendyh

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good -curious as to why there's oil in the batter (doesn't unsalted butter make more sense in a sweet yeast pastry?) and why baking soda in a yeast recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Goldman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wow! I'm a huge cinnamon roll fan and these are probably the best I've ever had. I made them the night before then took them out hr before baking to let them rise. Baked for 20 mins & frosted with Cinnamon Bun Icing from ASILMARIE here on allrecipes. Perf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've never made cinnamon rolls, and tried this recipe to get rid of some buttermilk. I halved the recipe and all of the buns fit inside a standard round cake pan. The only trouble I had was that I melted the butter in the microwave instead of cutting it into the cinnamon and sugar, and this made it a real pain to spread on the dough. Also, I covered them with the cream cheese frosting from the mock Cinnabun recipe. A family member of my husbands said it tasted just like those buns you get out of the vending machine. I'm taking it as a compliment... Those cinnamon buns are dirty little secrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe but I warmed the buttermilk in the microwave for a 1-2 mins until it was warm (:The dough was sticky but if u just work in some flour and have plenty of flour on the counter and your rolling pin, u'll be fine (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Paulson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States