Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These are fast and easy to make,but I could tell by looking at the recipe that they would be dry. I added 2 eggs before adding the flour mixture and also used 2 tbsp. of cinnamon. They turned out good for a fast easy version,but it you want traditional yeasty moist rolls,I would go with a more complex recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Super yummy Cinnamon Rolls! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was okay. They came out kinda hard . the dough was still sticky so i had to constantly add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We have made these twice now. The first time we doubled the recipe and it was not nearly enough! We made them to take to Sunday school with us (dad's class, mom's class and we took the rest to mine, college&career age) We made them again and tripled the recipe. Both times we split the dough into 3 parts and made one regular, one we added 1/4 cup coco powder to the filling, and the third we added chopped apples to the filling. We used a vanilla frosting on the regular and the apple, and then we made a chocolate frosting for the chocolate ones. Our youth pastor asked twice if we would make them the second time! :) So we did. We did have to leave them out of the fidge for 30-40 minutes to rise on saturday night then we baked them and fosted them sunday morning before church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Overall, not a bad recipe, especially for a beginner. The outside edges of the rolls were a bit stiff for me, and next time I will use much more cinnamon to really bring out the flavor. Still, they definately turned out more than edible: delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were not bad straight out of the oven, but quickly went stale. I prefer a really soft, tender and 'chewy' cinnamon roll, one that still tastes fresh half a day later. These were more biscuit like overall. In addition, I found the topping to be too heavy on the sugar. Rather than staying syrupy and clinging to the rolls, it all hardened onto the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These came out AMAZING! I added some basic vanilla glaze on top and they were perfect. They were pretty simple. The only thing is that was off was that they are going to take a bit longer than 55 min to make, inlcuding prep and baking. But otherwise recipe is good as it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
AMAZING...Here are my changes... Organic whole milk 1/2 cup butter in place of veg. oil 4 1/2 cups whole white wheat flour (same fiber as w.w.) I added 1/2 cup evaporated cane juice to milk and butter mixture (I zapped in microwave instead of stove) flowered counter a tad more than "lightly" when I kneaded Lowered oven temp to 375 (20 mins was perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey
Home Town: Ocoee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipes lacks sugar in the dough to make the yeast work appropriately and the sugar and melted butter is the consistency of a liquid that does not spread on dough-it pours. This recipes needs corrections!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe Amy. Followed the listed recipe ingredients and amounts. Used 1t. sugar to proof yeast, dry buttermilk, olive oil and All wholewheat flour. The rolls are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States