Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was an easy recipe and turned out great. I didn't change a thing. I added a glaze at the end, but they really didn't need it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
it seemed like they needed more time to rise than the recipe called for, they turned out almost like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
yum, yum, yum! I followed this recipe exactly and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar_lene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I already have a favorite recipe for cinnamon rolls but I had some buttermilk to use up and decide to try this one. I just ate 4 (small ones) fresh out of the oven ... they are quite good. The roll has a delicate texture and seems perfect to me. It took an extra 1/2 c of flour to make the dough workable. I did add about 3 Tbs sugar to the yeast mixture, and I used 3 tsp cinnamon but I think that was too much. Instead of spreading melted butter, I just spread softened butter on the dough before sprinkling on the brown sugar; it's a little less messy that way. I will certainly make these again. Oh, and I plan to freeze what we don't eat today, I find that homemade breads just don't keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I added about 1/4 cup sugar to yeast mixture, this yielded a nice cinnamon roll, not a biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These are fast and easy to make,but I could tell by looking at the recipe that they would be dry. I added 2 eggs before adding the flour mixture and also used 2 tbsp. of cinnamon. They turned out good for a fast easy version,but it you want traditional yeasty moist rolls,I would go with a more complex recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Super yummy Cinnamon Rolls! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It was okay. They came out kinda hard . the dough was still sticky so i had to constantly add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We have made these twice now. The first time we doubled the recipe and it was not nearly enough! We made them to take to Sunday school with us (dad's class, mom's class and we took the rest to mine, college&career age) We made them again and tripled the recipe. Both times we split the dough into 3 parts and made one regular, one we added 1/4 cup coco powder to the filling, and the third we added chopped apples to the filling. We used a vanilla frosting on the regular and the apple, and then we made a chocolate frosting for the chocolate ones. Our youth pastor asked twice if we would make them the second time! :) So we did. We did have to leave them out of the fidge for 30-40 minutes to rise on saturday night then we baked them and fosted them sunday morning before church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Overall, not a bad recipe, especially for a beginner. The outside edges of the rolls were a bit stiff for me, and next time I will use much more cinnamon to really bring out the flavor. Still, they definately turned out more than edible: delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States