Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were wonderfull. For everybody who had issues with it not having enough flour add 2 tablespoons of sugar in with the flour. The sugar is food for the yeast and allows the yeast to expand and do its job. When I did this it was easy to handle and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I am a little disappointed with these rolls, they came out a little "bready" and on the dry side for me. I also think they didn't have enough cinnamon in them. I think I will try another recipe next time. They looked beautiful though when I baked them, I only wished they tasted better. Oh well! You never know until you try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easy recipe to make. Followed the instructions and didn't make any changes. The dough wasn't sticky like some of the others have said. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I like the recipe and am likely to to use it again. I am not a baker so it took me longer than an hour to complete it. I think I'll add a bit more cinnamon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I only wanted to make an 8x8 pan, so I reduced all the ingredients in half, except the brown sugar/butter mix. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
AMAZING! So I like my cinnamon rolls covered in gooey, therefore I nearly doubled the mixture for the inside, and what was left I smeared over the tops before baking and WOW were they delicious!! Excellent recipe, thank you thank you thank you! I'm off to my hubby's work to surprise him and his co-workers with some incentive to ditch their new years resolutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenissing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penelopecopp
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made these..first time ever making bread from scratch...turned it beautifully! I used my mixer with the dough hook, then let the dough rise (sat the bowl of dough on a shelf in my pantry) for about an hour before I rolled it out. They are delicious! In the future I will even up the edges and make the roll tighter. But not bad for a first try! Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Mine are in the oven right now so I don't know how they will taste but I can tell you one thing I would do different if I try this recipe again. I wouldn't melt the butter and mix it with the cinnamon and brown sugar. What a mess! 1/2 of it oozed out the side as I was rolling it up! I've made a lot of cinnamon rolls in the past (different recipe) and I just spread soft butter on the dough and sprinkled with cinnamon and brown sugar. Same result but a whole lot less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Wonderful! The hockey team loved it! Added 1/2 cup sugar to dough and extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These turned out pretty good. I think what was missing for me, though, is the caramel taste from the cinnamon sugar mixture. A few reviews mentioned adding 1/4 cup or so of white sugar to get that caramel taste, which I will do next time. I also wish the recipe was a little more specific in details, such as how big to roll out the dough and into how pieces should the roll be cut into (even if it says a serving for 15 up at the top). I kneaded the dough 20 times, but there were still clumps of flour in the dough (I should have mixed better in the bowl before turning the dough on the surface). After I let the dough rest for 15 minutes, the dough wasn't as sticky and was a lot easier to work with. I was also craving the frosting, so I topped it with marshmallow creme and it did the trick! UPDATE: These kept really well for days at room temperature. I had covered them tightly so they wouldn't dry out. They also heat up really well in the microwave (25-30 seconds). This is a pretty good recipe for being less than an hour to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States