Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Fan-freaking-tastic! Made a maple glaze for these and they won our taste test against another highly rated roll recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I was so happy to find an egg-free cinnamon roll recipe since my son has an egg allergy. We loved them! I didn't have buttermilk and used 1/2 c sour cream and 1 scant cup milk plus 1 tablespoon of vinegar as a substitute. I made cinnamon roll frosting to go over them. The only issue I had was that in one of the pans they stuck really badly but in the other pan they didn't stick at all. I will grease the pan more heavily next time. I used my kitchenaid for all mixing. These are going to be a tradition for conference weekend! I might add some chopped nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menab
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Omg this is the best recipe... So good and fluffy!!! It's definitely a keeper... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Oh WOW!! what an awesome recipe! thanks for sharing, I am making this a new family tradition, dough worked beautifully, finished product is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fstmate@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the dough recipe as written and had no problems with the amount of flour or dough consistency (as noted by some other reviewers). For the filling I substituted applesauce and apple butter for about half of the butter, and I used at least twice as much cinnamon. The resulting cinnamon rolls were good but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I have tried several cinnamon roll recipes. This one is a lot easier than others I have tried and tastes delicious~! I made a half recipe, which yielded eleven rolls,filling out my entire stoneware pizza pan. I swapped out one cup of refined flour and used freshly ground whole wheat (white) flour. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I used soured raw milk instead of buttermilk. My daughter made a glaze with powdered sugar and a splash of almond milk. I am definitely saving this to my recipe file to make again, especially when I have sour milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These are fabulous. I usually make them and let them sit overnight. As other reviewers suggested I cut the dough in half and spread softened butter on rolled out dough before sprinkling sugar/cinnamon mixture. I can fill 2 9x13 pans full of cinnamon rolls with just 1 batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These are easy, and pretty good, but hubs whined they weren't gooey enough. He loves cinnamon rolls that have tons of liquid, and these aren't quite it. I thought they needed a tad more topping too, but the dough is good, so a thought might be to make the dough with another topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
wont make these again not enough flavor especially after half my filling oozed out while rolling. im definitely going back to my usual method of using softened butter and spreading it on the rolled out dough and sprinkling with sugar cinnamon ect i will never melt butter again. and ive never had cinnamon rolls stick to the pan and burn the way these do i ended up losing the bottom half of every roll. i tried it with a different dough heres the recipe 1 package (1/4 ounce) active dry yeast, 1/4 cup warm water (110° to 115°), 1-1/2 cups warm buttermilk (110° to 115°), 1/2 cup canola oil, 3 tablespoons sugar, 1 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 4-1/2 cups all-purpose flour. its mixed just the same but works better in my opinion and i used softened butter instead of melted much more flavorful and an improvement in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliana
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States