Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
These were YUMMY! I made them a night ahead for Christmas morning and they were gone in no time. These are now a new festive treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
These were excellent sticky rolls, but I wouldn't call them cinnamon rolls. I doubled the recommended amount of cinnamon, and the rolls still didn't taste cinnamon-y. That didn't keep them from being a huge success, though! They were large and had a nice texture. I suggest placing a sheet of parchment paper between the rolls and the pan to keep the filling from burning when it oozes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I made these this morning for my Sunday School class. They did take longer than the time allowed but I think that was just me... I was afraid I made too much at first(I got 14 out of the mix) but I only had 2 rolls left. Perfect! That in itselt is a huge compliment. I did double the sugar and butter mixture. Whatever was leftover, I drizzled on top before baking. Next time I will try adding the sugar to the yeast as recommended. I did borrow the glaze recipe from the Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I. It was super simple and tasted great (I was in a big hurry this morning.) I will definitely do these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Yum,Yum. I added a little sugar to the buttermilk as someone suggested. Very good it made the dough a little sweeter. I also rolled the dough out as thin as I could and added the cinnamon mixture as I went along. If your use to canned cinnamon buns this recipe will make 2 small cans or one of the thick ones. The dough comes together really well. Use a fresh yeast package they have dates. I wouldn't change a thing with this one. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
My family loved these. I read the other reviews and doubled the filling. They were wonderful but I'm a goo freak. I also made the cream cheese icing suggested but served it on the side for those who wanted it. It is great icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
These were GOOOOOOOOD. I made them on cookie sheets, so they would not stick together. I also made a cream cheese glaze. 1/2 cup of butter 8 oz of cream cheese 2 cups of powdered sugar 1 tsp vanilla put glaze on as soon as they come out of the oven. If you have anyleftovers, refridgerate them then heat them in the microwave for about 25sec, when reheating... I will be makinf these every sunday for my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This was my first attempt at making cinnamon rolls from scratch and they turned out fantastic!! The dough is just perfect - soft and just the right taste. My husband ate about 6 or them at one sitting!! I did double the amount of brown sugar and cinnamon, but not the butter. I thought it would be too runny - I will add a little more next time and plan to roll the dough a little flatter. The only problem that I had was that I only had one 9x13 pan clean and so I put the rest on a flat cookie sheet. They spread out quite a bit when they cooked and the filling ran over the side, but they still tasted good. Next time I will use two 9x13 pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
OMYGOSH!!!!! Tried this recipe yesterday and it is THE BEST recipe for cinnamon rolls that I have ever made! And so easy! My husband devoured 3 of them fresh out of the oven and when I offered one to my son-in-law, he told him he couldn't have any because he wanted them all! The only thing different I did, was I added 1/2 c. sugar to the buttermilk while I was warming it and I added raisins before rolling them up and cutting them. My mouth is watering just thinking about them. They're so easy, a person could make a batch every evening if they wanted to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I tried this recipe on a whim one morning in which I had guests staying. While it did not yield as many cinnamon rolls as I had read in other reviews, I wish it had! They were so good and the guests raved about them all afternoon. I increased the amount of filling--by just adding more brown sugar and cinnamon. They were perfect without frosting. They were my first attempt ever at making cinnamon rolls and I will not stray from this excellent recipe! In fact, I've allready given it to three people and I just made them last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
These turned out delicious! Thanks to the reviews, I made a couple of changes before I made these. For one, I did increase the amount of filling, and that worked out very well. For two, the cinnamon rolls are more attractive if you cook them on several cookie sheets -- about six at a time depending on the size of your cookie sheets. If you cook them all at one time, in a baking dish, they stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States