Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Ive done this recipe several times. ABSOLUTLEY LOVE it. I do add about 1/2c sugar to help it proof faster I make it just the way the recipe calls otherwise, and wow these rolls have won a few rewards for me and I shared with a local resturant and well its been pretty awesome. I always get lots of compliments on these rolls. A bonus you dont spend 4 hrs making them.I make the doagh and get it all prepared and freeze them. they thaw nicely to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These buns are the best I've tried to make and I've been looking for a good recipe for a while. I've made this a few times now and the results are consistent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
These cinnamon buns were fast, easy and very good. I followed the recipe, but added probably 1/2 cup more of flour like other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cohasset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Made these this morning and they were great! As with some other reviewers, I ended up adding an extra 1/2 cup or so of flour to get the dough the right consistency, and I also added about a 1/2 cup of sugar to the dough just because. Also, instead of combining the butter/br. sugar/cinnamon, I spread melted butter on the rolled dough and sprinkled the other two on top. I added about a tsp. more cinnamon, but next time would probably add even more. I topped them off with a cream cheese frosting/glaze and only had to bake them about 18 minutes. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made a couple of modifications to the recipe but these are probably the best cinnamon rolls I've ever had! I used powdered buttermilk instead and had to add more water; I used a bread machine for the initial mixing and rising - and ended up having to add a little more flour to get to the right texture - the dough was so soft - I could tell they were going to be great! I ground up some pecans and added them to the cinnamon and sugar mix. I also sprayed the baking pan with cooking spray and sprayed the top of the rolls with a mist of water a couple of times during cooking to keep them soft... Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These turned out GREAT! I made the dough in my bread machine, then did the rest by hand... I added a bit more cinnamon, because I like them that way. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I tried this recipe and LOVED it!!! This was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls and it was a hit! The only thing I ended up having to do was add about 4 - 5 tsps of flour to the batter to make it form a better dough ball but other than that I followed it to a 't'. They came out perfect and were soooo good! This goes down as a favorite and one I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Elberson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Tried this recipe out this morning and my family LOVED them! The recipe is so easy to follow. I did, however add quite a bit more cinnamon (at least 2tsp more), the amount in the recipe just wasn't enough for our taste. I also made a simple glaze using powdered sugar, buttermilk and vanilla & orange extracts and just drizzled it over the top. One change that I would make to this recipe is the method that the cinn/sug/butter is applied, & go back to a more traditional method. Brush dough with soft butter, mix cinn/sug together and sprinkle over butter (also am going to try a 1/2 brown, 1/2 white sugar mixture). Just a comment to the gal who needed 8cups of flour...you may bake 'all of the time' but you obviously did something wrong, because that much certainly isn't needed. I would advise that you at least try the recipe one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Not bad for a quick recipe. Cooking time was waaay too long. 10 minutes max or they will be very brown and crunchy. We like chewy cinnamon buns. I did make icing for the top, really seemed too dry without. Will stick with 'clone of a cinnabon' recipe from this site. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FireMedicJen
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Holy cow. These were sensational! What an easy recipe to follow, completely dummy-proof. I would recommend that you take the time do to this the night before, then let 'em rise overnight. 90 minutes does not include the time I took to make coffee, yawn a lot and explain to my boyfriend what yeast does. Plus, I made a batch of homemade cream cheese frosting and covered those suckers in creamy goodness. Anyway, here are my (only) change: Next time, I'm going to double the brown sugar mixture, and crumble it on top before I bake. I found that most of the goo melted to the bottom, and I like my roll to have it through-n-through. Otherwise, they were absolutely delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireMedicJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States