Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are great! I always frost them with a cream cheese frosting. People always go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I've always wanted to make homemade cinnamon rolls, but never have until just now. I made your recipe super late at night for my daughter's birthday breakfast in the morning. These cinnamon rolls turned out BEAUTIFULLY! I'm not Julia Child or anything, but I followed your recipe to the letter and they turned out GREAT! Thumbs up from the whole family!! Thank you for a recipe that I will cherish as my VERY FIRST homemade cinnamon rolls! I look forward to making these again & again, and I just know that they'll be a family tradition now! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Easy enough and fairly quick to make. It's especially great for me because I have a nephew who is allergic to eggs. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTHLAUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
So good! and SO EASY!!! The kids and family LOVED them. I followed the recipe. Can't say enough about how easy and how good they are. I made them in the evening, baked half for a snack that evening and refrigerated other half over night. Made the other half in the morning. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These are fantastically good. I've been using a different recipe from this site, but decided to try this one to use up some buttermilk and I'm so glad I did. They are perfectly tender, not too sweet, and the sugar/butter filling is perfect. The only thing I changed was to add 1/2 c. of sugar to the dough, since I think it makes a more tender roll. The best thing is they are wonderful the next day. They dont get hard or stale. And after a few seconds in the microwave, I swear they're actually better than fresh baked. To the complaint about the flour amounts, it seemed spot on to me. Also, the person who said these came out like biscuits, I'm guessing your yeast was bad or your buttermilk was too warm when added and you killed the yeast. Watch your temperatures, they're important on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Turned out GREAT! Even my 16 year old brother in law, whom I am teaching to cook, got these rolls to come out delicious!!!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Ive done this recipe several times. ABSOLUTLEY LOVE it. I do add about 1/2c sugar to help it proof faster I make it just the way the recipe calls otherwise, and wow these rolls have won a few rewards for me and I shared with a local resturant and well its been pretty awesome. I always get lots of compliments on these rolls. A bonus you dont spend 4 hrs making them.I make the doagh and get it all prepared and freeze them. they thaw nicely to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These buns are the best I've tried to make and I've been looking for a good recipe for a while. I've made this a few times now and the results are consistent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
These cinnamon buns were fast, easy and very good. I followed the recipe, but added probably 1/2 cup more of flour like other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cohasset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Made these this morning and they were great! As with some other reviewers, I ended up adding an extra 1/2 cup or so of flour to get the dough the right consistency, and I also added about a 1/2 cup of sugar to the dough just because. Also, instead of combining the butter/br. sugar/cinnamon, I spread melted butter on the rolled dough and sprinkled the other two on top. I added about a tsp. more cinnamon, but next time would probably add even more. I topped them off with a cream cheese frosting/glaze and only had to bake them about 18 minutes. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States