Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed with the results. They looked great, were super simple to make, but the rolls had no real flavor, maybe because there was no sugar in it. The only real flavor came from the filling. It was like eating a regular dinner roll with some cinnamon butter smeared on it. I will keep looking for a really good, light, sweet cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRACHEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I am a F & B Manager and a Pastry Chef also. I gave this recipe a test run and followed it to the letter. FANTASTIC RESULTS!!!!!! These rolls were a great treat for my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I haven't even made them yet, and my mouth is watering! They look absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Stroehlein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I see the bisquit flavor is from the baking soda. Don't add baking soda at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
They were good. Just not the over the top recipe I thought it was going to be. I was expecting more of a flaky crust..it was more like bread. Still a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yummymummy86
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I thought these turned out very nice. I let the dough rise for 1 hour rather than 15 minutes. I also added 1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good. I made a pan of these for my fiance and I. They were gone in 2 days. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent!!! Made according to recipe and glazed with a vanilla icing I found on here. Scrumptious!! Thanks Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Soooooo delicious!!! I added half a cup more flour and made a yummy cream cheese frosting to spread on top.... insanely good and oh so easy!!! This recipe is a keeper!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadySparkle
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
So delicious! The winter day I made these, my daughter and her friend were leaving for work just as they came out of the oven. I quickly iced them, wrapped some in foil and sent both off with a packet of hot rolls. They shared with their co-workers who wanted to know where they could get more, LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States