Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These rolls came out perfect for me. I think next time I will add a bit of cinnamon and sugar to the dough as others suggested. I made a cream cheese frosting for the top. Next time I may add a little orange zest and extract for an orange glazed version. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are absolutely unbelievably good. My family went nuts for these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Ok. Not exceptional. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Regretfully, I have to give 3 stars. Actually I had a big expectation on this recipe. And with all good review, I expected a light, moist rolls. But I have to agree with Gosselin that there was a biscuit taste in it. Maybe I have to omit the baking soda. I tried so hard to keep the fluor in 4,5c with so much liquid in it (I reduced the liquid a bit). A bit sticky, but I finally can manage not to add more fluor. That's why I expected a light roll. But what I got was quite far. Sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These were so dry and not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Easy, fast, and delicious! This was the first time I've made cinnamon rolls, and they turned out wonderfully! I followed The Bunny Chef's suggestions of adding 1/4 cup sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon to the dough. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I agree with some other reviewers, the roll itself is bland, it's the filling that does the trick. I have tried other recipes of good cinnamon rolls, but I liked this one for the strong use of buttermilk in it, which is a novelty for me. So I'll keep this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed with the results. They looked great, were super simple to make, but the rolls had no real flavor, maybe because there was no sugar in it. The only real flavor came from the filling. It was like eating a regular dinner roll with some cinnamon butter smeared on it. I will keep looking for a really good, light, sweet cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRACHEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I am a F & B Manager and a Pastry Chef also. I gave this recipe a test run and followed it to the letter. FANTASTIC RESULTS!!!!!! These rolls were a great treat for my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I haven't even made them yet, and my mouth is watering! They look absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States