Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Good taste. I added 1/4 cup sugar and more flour (1 to 1/2 cup) but it turned out like a biscuit with cinnamon on it. I like fluffy cinnamon rolls that melt in your mouth, this was really filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My family loved this recipe,,the rolls were so soft and I added ground pecans with the brown sugar and melted butter. Now I will have to make these more best recipelll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe to a tee except for letting it rise the first time for closer to an hour. Like most others, I added a cream cheese frosting--adding a little to the very hot rolls and then letting it cool down to add the rest. The dough is very easy to work with. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
EASY! This dough was SO easy to work with. I didn't have to add any additional flour. I am only rating 4 stars because I felt the roll could have been more tender. I didn't over work the dough so I am not sure why it wasn't as soft as I would have expected. I used a cream cheese frosting and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These turned out perfectly. I followed the recipe as written but added an extra half cup of flour. I used my Kitchenaid to do the mixing and kneading. It worked perfectly. These were easy to roll and cut. I let them rise and then refrigerated them to bake first thing on Christmas morning and then smeared some homemade cream cheese frosting on top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Used this for our Christmas breakfast. The only variation I made was to use half whole wheat and half white flour. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Wonderful. I've been looking for a recipe that produces cinnamon rolls that are similar to the ones that were served at our local cafe many years ago. This is really close! And they were so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Oh. My. Gosh. These are AMAZING! I put homemade cream cheese frosting on them about 30 minutes after they came out of the oven, and my husband, a big fan of Cinnabon, said that they're even better than Cinnabon! I used 1 c bread flour along with 3-1/2 c AP flour, and I used the overnight method...I cannot go on enough about how absolutely fantastic these were...and I chuckle about the review that said it was awful...well, if you put in 8 c of flour, then of course it will be awful - the recipe calls for 4-1/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I enjoyed these rolls very much! Thanks for the reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Perfect! I feel vindicated - I have finally conquered yeast, thanks to this recipe. The dough is soft and so easy to work with. It baked up nicely, into a perfectly soft roll, with lots of brown sugar and cinnamon flavor. Only change was to use two teaspoons of cinnamon. I did make a glaze for these, but honestly I liked them better without it - they are perfect the way they are. I like the idea of adding other spices, like nutmeg or a shake of ground cloves. Thanks, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States