Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was my first attempt making cinnamon rolls from scratch. Very good! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Oh my goodness... So yummy! Have had requests from my kids for chili and cinnamon rolls just so they got the rolls.. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazlett mama 3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are fabulous and I added a little more sugar goodness in between the layers and added walnuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwendyh

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good -curious as to why there's oil in the batter (doesn't unsalted butter make more sense in a sweet yeast pastry?) and why baking soda in a yeast recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Goldman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wow! I'm a huge cinnamon roll fan and these are probably the best I've ever had. I made them the night before then took them out hr before baking to let them rise. Baked for 20 mins & frosted with Cinnamon Bun Icing from ASILMARIE here on allrecipes. Perf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've never made cinnamon rolls, and tried this recipe to get rid of some buttermilk. I halved the recipe and all of the buns fit inside a standard round cake pan. The only trouble I had was that I melted the butter in the microwave instead of cutting it into the cinnamon and sugar, and this made it a real pain to spread on the dough. Also, I covered them with the cream cheese frosting from the mock Cinnabun recipe. A family member of my husbands said it tasted just like those buns you get out of the vending machine. I'm taking it as a compliment... Those cinnamon buns are dirty little secrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe but I warmed the buttermilk in the microwave for a 1-2 mins until it was warm (:The dough was sticky but if u just work in some flour and have plenty of flour on the counter and your rolling pin, u'll be fine (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Paulson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Awesome Recipe! This was my first time ever making cinnamon rolls! I only added 4 cups of flour and the dough was not sticky at all.. My son and I loved the rolls! They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is my first attempt at making cinnamon rolls. The recipe was easy to follow and they came out great! I added a little sugar in the dough and more flour than the recipe called for. Overall I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I just made them. They came out perfect. I followed recipe exact for I used diluted canned milk with a little vinegar in it for the butter milk. They're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States