Buttermilk Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
This bread is delicious! I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This bread turned out to be delicious. I will not have to buy store bought bread ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I find this an excellent textured bread with great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
A keeper recipe for a classic bread. I halved the recipe and used my bread machine. We loved it. I've found that doughs (such as this recipe) with higher moisture content, bake up in the bread machine, with a denser texture, as opposed to a fluffy/spongy consistency---more like old fashioned home made bread. Will try a slice tomorrow for breakfast, as toast to accompany a mug of rich hot chocolate. Thanks Esther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
This bread is wonderful! It is definitely easy and quick for a bread. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This is a good recipe as far as I could tell. I made it with a cold so I couldn't taste it too well but the texture and color were perfect. My whole family really liked it, the first loaf was gone before it had a chance to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
this bread is AWESOME! it has a beautiful thick crusty crust nice color and TENDER great w/butter and w/out. slices great too. def a recipe to keep, thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This was very easy to make and tasted great fresh out of the oven with butter and homemade blackberry jam! Tried it this morning for toast--excellent recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This bread was good but a little dry. I halved it and used my bread machine. Next time, I will make as directed to see if it is not as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
this by far is the best and easiest bread recipe i have used. I have made alot of bread in my life but OH-MY I just can't stop raving about it. This will be a big hit where ever i take it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States