Buttermilk Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This bread turned out perfectly, very yummy, would be great with BLTs and made wonderful toast. Not a crumb left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
The taste and texture of this bread was very good, and it rose beautifully, but it fell flat when I put it in the oven. I brushed the top with egg wash so I guess that could have been the problem, but I've never had that happen before. I'll give it another try the next time I have buttermilk to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Very tasty bread. I just threw all the ingredients into the good old bread machine. Only change I made was butter instead of margarine, and bread machine yeast. Turned out very delicious. I'll make his bread again and again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe! I've made several times and turned out wonderful every time. I used my mixer with the dough hook and then kneaded by hand for a few minutes. The bread has a wonderful texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Did not proof the yeast. Just tossed everything in the bread machine (halved the recipe). The smell while it was baking was devine and it was gobbled up for a late night snack by the kids. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I used my dough cycle to prepare this, then baked in the oven. I was happy with the results. The kids and husband all snacked on fresh bread, and I made grilled cheese sandwhiches. The following morning it toasted up so nicely, and I have found (upon snacking this afternoon) that the flavor is even better a day later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This bread is fantastic! The only thing I did different is use butter, because I never use margarine. We loved this bread, it stays moist and delicious for days and does make great toast as one reviewer mentioned. This has become one of my favorite bread recipes. Thank you Esther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Excellent sandwich bread. I use SAF red label instant yeast and don't proof the yeast but mix it directly with the flour. You have to heat the liquid a bit warmer(120-130) but it is a time saver. I also bake mine at 350 and start watching it after 25 minutes. I like a lightly browned crust. I use powdered buttermilk which is great because you can have it on hand all the time. All in all this is a wonderful recipe. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This bread dough was so easy to work with!! The flavor and texture came out wonderful, I did add 1 1/2 cups of wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This is the best bread! It stays moist for days (if we don't eat it all within minutes!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States