Buttermilk Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I made some and brought it to work. Everyone that has tried this recipe just loved it!!! Such a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Very good. I cut the recipe in half so I could use my breadmaker. When both my kids like the same food I know the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This made really good toast for breakfast, but we are hooked on Grandma VanDoren's white bread to have with meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This bread turned out perfectly, very yummy, would be great with BLTs and made wonderful toast. Not a crumb left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
The taste and texture of this bread was very good, and it rose beautifully, but it fell flat when I put it in the oven. I brushed the top with egg wash so I guess that could have been the problem, but I've never had that happen before. I'll give it another try the next time I have buttermilk to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Very tasty bread. I just threw all the ingredients into the good old bread machine. Only change I made was butter instead of margarine, and bread machine yeast. Turned out very delicious. I'll make his bread again and again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Great recipe! I've made several times and turned out wonderful every time. I used my mixer with the dough hook and then kneaded by hand for a few minutes. The bread has a wonderful texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Did not proof the yeast. Just tossed everything in the bread machine (halved the recipe). The smell while it was baking was devine and it was gobbled up for a late night snack by the kids. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I used my dough cycle to prepare this, then baked in the oven. I was happy with the results. The kids and husband all snacked on fresh bread, and I made grilled cheese sandwhiches. The following morning it toasted up so nicely, and I have found (upon snacking this afternoon) that the flavor is even better a day later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This bread is fantastic! The only thing I did different is use butter, because I never use margarine. We loved this bread, it stays moist and delicious for days and does make great toast as one reviewer mentioned. This has become one of my favorite bread recipes. Thank you Esther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States