Buttermilk Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by babeegerl83
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used the all-purpose flour suggestion of 4c. all purpose flour, 2t. salt, 2t. baking powder. I also used parchment paper and brushed the tops with unsalted butter. I may have overworked my dough, and letting it sit on parchment paper may have been a good idea as suggested, but they were absolutely delicious, especially with spricot preserves spread on top, as pictured :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Taste just like Moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great biscuits - easy to make, fluffy, and delicious! I cut the recipe in half, upped the sugar to 1 Tbsp. and used butter flavored shortening. I let the dough set in the fridge for a couple of hours to ensure the biscuits would rise high. I rolled out the dough on a lightly floured surface, cut out the biscuits and placed them onto parchment paper to bake. Instead of buttermilk, I brushed the tops with melted butter. These smell great and taste even better. What's great is the leftovers are perfect with breakfast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SaveRoom4Pie
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I like these rolls. They came out really really good the first time I made them. I think I may be keeping them in the oven too long now. I take them out when they are a bit golden, but next time I'll take them out a bit earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
All I can say is this is Biscuit Nirvana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Central Square, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
WOW! I followed the advice for adding salt and extra baking powder as recommended and I cannot believe these. So light and tasty. Only thing I did different was to add melted butter on top when they came out of the oven. This will be the only biscuit recipe I will ever use now. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a good biscuit recipe. I follow the directions to the letter and get a good batch every time. They freeze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyrd Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were just okay, but not wonderful...still looking for wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These were yummy! I didn't have any shortening, so I used butter & it turned out perfect anyway. Thanks for the recipe! Even my husband, who is a total southerner, loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States