Butterfly Honey Pork Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Today's pork chops do not need cooking that long especially on the grill. A butterfly chop should only take 15-20 minutes and then only to reach 155û internal temp and juices are clear. From a pork producer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I really liked this marinade. I ended up using a little more honey to give it a slightly sweeter taste. I couldn't believe how well these ingredients went together. I also marinated the pork all day long and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I didn't really care for these, I thought the worchestershire sauce taste was too strong. Perhaps I should have added more honey although I had already added more than the recipe called for. My husband however liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Excellent flavor, and chops were very tender. Be careful not to over-grill, and set your burners on low...because they cook FAST. Mine ended up a little "char-broiled", but still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was excellent. I used about half of the Worcestershire and used an even amount of honey. Delicious! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Pretty yummy. Hubby didn't care for it but my kids LOVED it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUMPKINLVR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Really, really tasty. About as easy as it gets. I just eyeballed it but may use a tad more honey next time. Get a nice thick cut and cook it slowly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
Be sure not to use too much pepper. Also, be sure to cook all the way through. I had to put the meat back on the grill a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Delicious! I also took the suggestions of using 1/2 worchestire and 1/2 soy sauce. I used thin cut pork chops but next time I will use a thicker cut. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Too much Worcestershire for our taste, perhaps soy sauce would be better with only a couple tablespoons of Worcestershire. I might try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States