Butterfly Honey Pork Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made some slight modifications including adding more honey, leaving out the onion (personal preference) and marinating the chops for 6 hours verses the 4 and they turned out very moist and delicious.I only cooked these for about 10 minutes but I was using a george foreman grill (it's winter in IL so outside grilling isn't really and option) which gets very hot but they still turned out great. My bf ate 3 and he's not even a big fan of pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgrocho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I liked that this was a quick & simple recipe; just marinade & cook. I cook just for myself, so I used 2 pork chops that were actually butterfly cut. Thus, they were little chops. It only took about 5 minutes to grill on each side in my little cooker that I ordered from an informercial, so I appreciate the quick & easy. This tasted good, nothing really to rave about but I I liked the tangy and sweet mix from the worcestershire sauce and honey. After making this easy recipe, it just now occurred to me to try different variations on the marinade, so I'm glad to have come across it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe ingredients exactly and cooked the chops under the broiler....they were so excellent! I will definitely make these again. I used thick chops and did not butterfly them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I was excited by the simplicity of the recipe and the use of common pantry items, however, this was missing something. I followed the suggestion of others and adjusted the honey and worchestershire but it still only tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
burns very easily... not the best mix of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon J.
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These turned out beautiful. They looked delicious, but did not taste as good as they looked, kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
It was very tasty.. I cooked it in the Oven since I didnt have any charcoal.. My whole family loved it, even my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
great flavor - better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Delicious & so easy, my kind of recipe! My pork chops were really thick but still came out tender & juicy. Delicious with Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Pork turned out okay, but the flavor wasn't anything special. Kids (6 & 4) didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States